GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is one of the best pound cakes I've ever tasted, as well as one of the easiest! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
A perfect way to use ripe peaches! The sugar coating on the pan gave a nice crunch to the outside of the cake. I used a bundt pan and baked it about 1 hr 20 min, and had no trouble getting the cake out of the pan after letting it cool for about 15 minutes. As with any pound cake, it is important to follow the directions and beat, beat, beat the batter after each addition (except the peaches, of course). Using a stand mixer works well for the beating. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter with the vanilla, and I think that helped bring out the flavor of the peaches. I also dusted it with 10X sugar after it cooled. The cake is delicious, especially when served with dark chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I have recieved an abundance of peaches and was searching for ways to use them up and this was the perfect recipe. My family loved it, my 10 yr. old wants me to make more asap. My hubby took some to work and they all raved how good it was, it was easy to make... so thanks for this great recipe. Sonya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I served this with raspberry sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This cake was a hit in my house. It was a bit difficult to get out of the pan but would make it again and oil the pan very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
An excellent recipe. I made both a peach and an apple and my guests ate them up as though they hadn't eaten since Labor Day of last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is even better (if possible) if it is refridgerated overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Great pound cake! Very easy to make. I greased and floured the pan instead of using butter and sugar to coat. Came out just fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Delicious cake which was easier to get out of a Bundt pan. Moister than a regular pound cake due to the juiciness of the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This cake disappeared at a July 4th barbecue! I found it comes out of the pan easier if allowed to cool completely (an hour or so). Rave reviews from adults and kids alike! I served it with fresh, whole raspberries from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States