GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very tasty cake, didn't really change anything except halved the recipe and baked in a loaf pan and added a splash of OJ (its what I had on hand) as I found the batter very thick and was worried how it would turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich_Mich

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Soooo yummy! Loved this recipe. I think next time I won't use the butter/sugar coating on the pan because it makes it seem burnt (not really burnt, but if you have a picky eater like I do, they think it is...) Maybe I will try other reviewers suggestions of the caramel drizzle. It would be good without too though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used 3 cups of peaches. The first time I forgot to coat the peaches, but found no difference at all. I dusted the cake with confectioners sugar. Sometimes I serve with a little ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a wonderful, fast and decadent recipe perfect for a tea party! I try to always make recipes I am going to review exactly as stated, but I did end up putting in a few more peaches than was called for and it still turned out wonderful! I didn't have a tube pan, so I baked it in two loaf pans. The loaves turned out a nice size and now I have an extra one to freeze..... if my family doesn't gobble it down first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is so moist and delicious. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good but now a WOWER. Before I even tasted it, I asked my husband what he thought. He said "maybe more sugar". I was like WOW there is 2 cups in there. It is hard to say but it defintely is lacking something. Maybe some cinnamon or something. I was thinking of dusting it with cinnamon sugar instead of just plain sugar and I think that would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made it exactly as written. Everyone from kids to elderly adults thought it was fantastic, and it was a great way to use some very ripe peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was really nice. I ended up using 4 peaches 3 of which were over ripe so I followed some other reviewers suggestions and pureed the 3 and chopped the other. Super easy, nice flavor, pleasantly moist and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was Phenomenal! I had bought 4 very large peaches from the farmers market. They weren't as ripe as I thought they should be so I chopped 3 of them (I did peel mine) and pureed the 4th one. I added the puree along with the other wet ingredients. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract along with the vanilla. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Made in a 10 inch bundt pan and cooked for about 80 min. The result was a to-die-for, out-of-this-world moist cake! The peach flavor was perfect. Can't wait to try it with other seasonal fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This cake is soooo good I just can't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States