GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is delicious. It's like eating peach cobbler or shortcake, you just have to add the whipped cream to make it dessert. I cut the recipe in half and made in a loaf pan. I also substituted one egg with flaxseed and water to make it a pinch healthier. I always cut sugar down as well. A new favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I had a lot of overripe fruit so I decided to make this cake. I used a combination of peaches and apricots - the apricots actually were tangier and tastier than the peaches. To make it a little healthier I substituted the butter with 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and no one could tell. Overall, a nice, moist cake, just a little bland. If I'd try it again, I'd use more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy to make, great taste! Could use more peaches. Would also be good with other fruits like pineapple, mango, etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I hate to give bad ratings, but this one deserves it. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was not a good cake. I read the reviews beforehand and thought this cake would be out of this world. It was so bland, and didnt taste like peach at all. The pound cake wasnt great, just a basic pound cake. The peaches inside are cool i guess but it didnt make the cake taste like peach. I saw a few bad reviews and said they must not know what they are talking about, but they are actually the ones i agree with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I used self raising flour instead of all-purpose flour and baking powder and added a 1/4 cup of grated coconut. Probably the main reason I attempted to make this cake was to use up ingredients that were in the cupboard. This cake turned out beautifully and moist. Gave it to my partner to take to work for lunch and have had requests from his colleagues that they want the recipe to give to their wives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
It was good but lacked flavor. Could use a punch of flavor. Regardless it was gone in a few hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Sorry i thought this tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! I found myself over-flowing with frozen sliced peaches. In a search for recipes containing peaches, I found this recipe. Very simple and I had everything on hand. I halved the recipe. I defrosted the peaches in the microwave and put them in my food processor to chop them up before coating them in the flour. I also used butter-flavored cooking spray instead of real butter in my pan (with the sugar). Other than those very minor changes. I made the recipe as-is. My family and I were all quite pleased with the results! We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wonderful texture and taste. My daughter and I really like this. My only complaint is that mine turned out a little dry, but I think that was my fault and not the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was amazing everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States