GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It took me much longer than the stated 70 minutes to bake. It was totally worth the wait! People were moaning with pleasure as they ate it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Napanee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this twice and both times baked 70 min and the center is still raw and runny...the ends were done and it tasted amazing but I can't figure out what I am doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I read some negative reviews, and started to doubt this recipe. But I had tons of peaches. So, I decided to make this. For me, it came out very nice and delicious. Thank you, I keep this recipe in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhuangpopo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this twice now, once with Splenda instead of the sugar and the second with a sugar/no calorie blend and it turned out wonderful both ways. If you're looking to decrease the calories, then I would definitely recommend switching the sugar because you won't lose the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
The only thing I did different was add almost another cup of peaches. Very good but the texture was not what I expected. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
1. Further comments after husband had eaten several slices,"Why is it grainy?" Well, it's the sugar-coating from the pan, which I don't think adds anything. Next time, I'll grease & flour as I do for all the other pound cakes. 2. Depending on sweetness of peaches, you may want to adjust the amount of sugar. My peaches weren't quite sweet enough, so I added maybe 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was so very luscious and moist! I used frozen peaches, thawed in the microwave, and threw in a few fresh nectarines. To make it a little less caloric, I substituted 1 cup of sugar with granulated Equal and 1/4th cup of the butter with Greek Yogurt. I took a poster's hint and made a glaze of peach juice and confectioner's sugar. DH loved it and even took some to the office. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mno1324
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Excellent. Easy to follow instructions. The cake was light and just the right balance of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Mmm Delicious! I split the recipe in 1/2 and baked in a 9"x6" pan for 57 min with no changes other than using white peaches(only kind i had on hand). I topped it with a broiled topping. The little bits if warm peach in the cake was like little pieces of heaven, and the cake itself was soft and light. Only change i'll make is doubling the amount of peaches next time. A new favorite, i will make this again and again! Thank you Dent! ***BROILED TOPPING RECIPE: Combine 4 tbsp butter with 1/3 cup sugar(brown or white). Stir in 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, pecans, etc. Spread a thin layer of topping over fully cooked cake. Broil on high in oven for approx. 5 min, until sizzling and slightly golden brown. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipie however try it like this if you want a light and fluffy cake. Use 2 cups of flour in stead of 3. Use 1 1/2 cups sugar and use 1 1/2 sticks butter. It came out so spongy and light perfect with coffee!!! I didn't even add the peaches. I did a simple vanilla cake. Soooooo good try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States