GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Izza1
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe is simply wonderful. Followed the recipe to a T with a few additions from some of the reviews. I added 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon and almond extract. Instead of vanilla extract, I used vanilla bean paste. Coating the pan with sugar makes such a wonderful golden crust all over. I barely tapped off the sugar when coating my loaf pan. The key to this delicious recipe are having your eggs and butter at room temp., beating your sugar and butter until fluffy (very pale yellow color) , beating each egg throughly in the sugar and butter, and gradually adding the sifted dry ingredients. I did mine in thirds. 1-2-3-4 recipe! Will make this again with more fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izza1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this cake and used the full recipe but split batter using an 8" heart shaped baking dish for my daughter and family, and an 8" square pan for ourselves. I added some nutmeg, cinnamon & almond extract, as someone else noted. Recipe turned out very tasty but most of my peaches dissolved into the cake mix. I had cut them into 1-1 1/2" pieces so don't know why this happened, but the cake was very moist and my daughter and her family loved it. Actually, they couldn't believe I made it. LOL! I did bake the cakes separately at 325 for 1 hr and it was perfect. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have to only give this 3 stars because I won't make it again. I added the 3 cups of peaches that the reviews recommended, a few sprinkles of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg but I thought it was very plain and not real tasty. Sorry, I'll keep searching for a good peach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! Made it into 2 loafs and they took 55 minutes. Just straightforward good home cooking. Buttery and tender. I knew it would be good when I was making this and could smell the butter, sugar and vamilla when I was blending them. What a smell....nothing better. I wonder whether it would be as good with other fruits....blueberries are good right now so I may try those. I don't believe I have ever made a pound cake before but will certainly make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and each time it receives rave reviews. One of my all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had bought a bunch of fresh georgia peaches and made this delicious cake. I read some of the reviews first and followed naple's idea to make a glaze using peach juice. I peeled and pureed a small peach and added powdered sugar to make a glaze. great idea! It added some extra yummy peachy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We have a B&B and I'm always looking for good breakfast cake recipes. We have a case of beautiful BC peaches and I tried this recipe. Followed it exactly and it was perfect. The hubby thought it might use a little more peaches; but our guests gobbled it down. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really delicious. Followed the recipe except added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Baked about 65 minutes and took the cake out when the internal temp was 205. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is written. I didn't have a tube pan but(2)8x4 bread pans for 1 hour at 325 came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States