GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was Phenomenal! I had bought 4 very large peaches from the farmers market. They weren't as ripe as I thought they should be so I chopped 3 of them (I did peel mine) and pureed the 4th one. I added the puree along with the other wet ingredients. I also added 1/2 tsp almond extract along with the vanilla. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Made in a 10 inch bundt pan and cooked for about 80 min. The result was a to-die-for, out-of-this-world moist cake! The peach flavor was perfect. Can't wait to try it with other seasonal fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This cake is soooo good I just can't stop eating it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Try chopped apricots for a tangy twist and sliced almonds on top in a cake springform for a more elegant presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
peach and cinnamon go great together. notexactly pound cake but was good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Gearing Jury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake needs to cook from 75 to 80 minutes. Have been making it for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make and the results are so yum! Very moist. I halved the recipe but the loaf came out too short in my 9x5 so will use a smaller pan or maybe make 2 mini loaves next time, and there will definitely be a next time! This is very good with some cream cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good and moist. It had "flour-y" flavor, but it went away after sitting overnight. Overall, though it was quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was DIVINE!! Chocolate desserts seems to always be the fav in our family...but this is one of the first I've brought to a family gathering than went faster than the brownies! PLEASE don't skip the part where you coat the pan in sugar (i skipped the butter and just went for some PAM spray though). The sugar crystallizes onto the cake as it bakes making it unbelievably good! Also...be sure to let your butter (use butter not margarine please!) and your eggs come to room temp before getting started. Top with fresh peach slices and homemade whip cream. It's heaven on your fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Oh my! Loved this! I make pound cakes all the time and I am constantly searching for new and delicious recipes. This recipe is a keeper! I only had 2 fresh peaches, which was shy of the 2 cups it calls for, and the cake still had a wonderful peachy taste. This cake tasted like peach cobbler! Yum! I ate it plain, but it would also be wonderful with whipped cream on top. What a wonderful dessert! I didn't change a thing, such as baking time, as other reviewers suggested. Follow the recipe as-is. You might have to bake it a little longer, though. I think the recipe is also a good base to experiment with other fruits, but the peach is sure hard to top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I decided to puree the peaches as mine were very ripe, and sometimes my kids don't like 'mushy bits'. It gave the whole cake a peachy tint and it was delicious! I also added a glaze of icing sugar and peach schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States