GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have to only give this 3 stars because I won't make it again. I added the 3 cups of peaches that the reviews recommended, a few sprinkles of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg but I thought it was very plain and not real tasty. Sorry, I'll keep searching for a good peach recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! Made it into 2 loafs and they took 55 minutes. Just straightforward good home cooking. Buttery and tender. I knew it would be good when I was making this and could smell the butter, sugar and vamilla when I was blending them. What a smell....nothing better. I wonder whether it would be as good with other fruits....blueberries are good right now so I may try those. I don't believe I have ever made a pound cake before but will certainly make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and each time it receives rave reviews. One of my all time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I had bought a bunch of fresh georgia peaches and made this delicious cake. I read some of the reviews first and followed naple's idea to make a glaze using peach juice. I peeled and pureed a small peach and added powdered sugar to make a glaze. great idea! It added some extra yummy peachy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We have a B&B and I'm always looking for good breakfast cake recipes. We have a case of beautiful BC peaches and I tried this recipe. Followed it exactly and it was perfect. The hubby thought it might use a little more peaches; but our guests gobbled it down. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really delicious. Followed the recipe except added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Baked about 65 minutes and took the cake out when the internal temp was 205. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is written. I didn't have a tube pan but(2)8x4 bread pans for 1 hour at 325 came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pgail
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This cake is absolutely delicious! We will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This pound cake is awesome!! I added a handful of chopped white choc pieces just before I stirred in the peaches. Warning, do not make this cake when you are home alone, you may eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runningirltexas
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States