GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made the cake at 3:00 am for breakfast today. I had 5 over ripe medium peaches left over from the road stand. Had made a peach pie last week and really did not want to make anything else with peaches, but I decided to try this recipe. I made half the recipe and the full tsp of vanilla as suggested and used a standard load pan. It is wonderful... My husband said that it is the best pound cake, with or without fruit he has ever had. We put a little butter on the still warm cake and had it with a cup of really good coffee. Thank you Dent for a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Sorry too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Everyone devoured this. I cut up 2 peaches and left the skins on. It was very moist. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really, really good. I don't think it needs any additions, it was light and tasty just as it is. Half the recipe bakes up great in a loaf pan. (8x4 standard size). I used Baker's Joy, but next time I'm going to try the butter and sugar method. Like another reviewer, I baked it for 60 minutes at 325. (I used a glass pan.) I used frozen peaches, can't wait for fresh to come into season. I measured AFTER they were chopped. I wish recipes would be more specific about that. My hubby wants to try other fruits in in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just made this with blueberries. My family loved it. Also.used SR flour since I was out of AP flour and I omitted the salt and baking powder. It is so good!!!! The crust was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexi
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! The cake is super moist. I used strawberries and peaches, and my husband ate it right up. A great treat for afternoon tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made Sautéed Apples (from All Recipes) and had some left over. Being as the statement from this recipe indicated that you could use other fruits, I opted to give it a try. This is fabulous. Sweet but not to sweet, and moist. If I could, I would rate this higher than 5 stars. Kudos to your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just made this and LOVED it! I used canned peaches, put them in my food processor so they were more than just diced, but it really spread the peach flavor through the cake! Easy, moist, perfect peach taste! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Enjoyed the basic recipe but also had fun embellishing it. May substitute apples or pears. Add 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, clove, allspice, and ginger. Add about 1/2 cup nuts of choice (hazelnuts were good). Use cinnamon sugar to coat the pan to give extra tasty crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Wow....this is a great recipe:)) All I did was use half brown and half white sugar and half wheat and half all purpose flour of the required amount. I put a thin slab of dark chocolate 85% as my husband loves surprises as we cut the cake?this recipe is a keeper ..forever:) thank you for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States