GA Peach Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Turned out delicious, absolutely everyone loved it. Is a bit on the mild/not as sweet side, could use a dusting of powdered sugar or a glaze depending on your taste. I liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerlicious
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cake was awesome. I have always used flour to coat the pan and wasn't sure if sugar would work. But, it did. And I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it so much!! My kids are crazy about it.. Though a bit too sweet for veteran.. Just lessen the sugar amount if you are making for family occasion.. As not all are a sweet lover hehehe ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I can't believe this recipe worked for everyone but me. Just because the toothpick comes out clean doesn't mean the center of the cake is done. I ended up with a raw middle. I made it edible by slicing the cake up and pressing it into a square pan (there was lots of raw batter to hold it together) then cooking it again. If I make this recipe again I will increase the cooking time to at least an hour and a half. I notice that a reviewer mentioned LOWERING the temperature to 325 degrees. The recipe showed 325 degrees as the cooking temperature when I printed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suze
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wonderful and flavorful, halved the recipe and made it in a loaf pan, didn't change a thing in the recipe. Loved it!!! Couldn't wait to eat it it smelled so good out of the oven so dug in while it was still warm. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Good way to use up the extra peaches and eggs I had. I made 2 cakes, froze 1. Freezes very well. Served with ice cream on top. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I found the recipe to be slightly dry with fresh peaches and butter. Yes, I will bake again because despite the texture it was delicious. I will just tweak it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was good, but if I make it again, I will probably add some peach schnapps and a little ginger to give the flavor a little umph. The texture was excellent. One of the people eating the cake told me that he didn't know there were peaches in it as he couldn't taste them. I had to tell him that the peaches were those "yellow things" in the cake :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought the pound cake was pretty plain and the peaches dissolved into the batter. Next time I will try some of the suggestions such as adding yogurt, almond and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yachimiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Used three huge fresh peaches which were getting a little mealy/mushy at the end of the season here - so was probably closer to three cups than two. Used a splash of almond extract in addition to the vanilla and threw in about 1/3 cup of greek yogurt just for some extra moistness. - and would probably also add cinnamon next time for a little more flavor. This made one regular loaf and three mini loaves - good for dessert or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States