G-Street Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used Smirnoff Whipped vodka and homemade lemonade (made with Truvia). Both my husband and I adored this cocktail--the Whipped vodka was AH-mazing in this. After we finished off the first, I turned right around and made another. For us, the vodka amount was just right though the second time around we added another glug. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
my husband & i both couldn't drink this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I prefer something a bit sweeter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not bad it's OK as is. I added 1oz to the mix and garnished with a slice of Lime. I looked that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I thought this would be fun to make for a 4th of July party, but our family includes several lightweights and non-drinkers as well as some teens, so I made it alcohol-free. I am sure with the alcohol, the proportion of ingredients would be great, but it needed something without the alcohol. I added another 1/2 cup of strawberries and it was perfect. A real hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! Can be made with watermelon as well, just sub frozen melon balls for the berries. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Oh my...this is excellent. I halved the vodka because I am a light weight, but otherwise made as directed. This is so ONO and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
this was great. I (a light weight) found the vodka strong, my boyfriend thought I should have at least doubled it! easy to adjust quantities to meet your needs, but the flavors are just perfectly combined. Highly recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Tito's Hammock

Watch a professional bartender make a refreshing vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States