G-Street Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I used Smirnoff Whipped vodka and homemade lemonade (made with Truvia). Both my husband and I adored this cocktail--the Whipped vodka was AH-mazing in this. After we finished off the first, I turned right around and made another. For us, the vodka amount was just right though the second time around we added another glug. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
my husband & i both couldn't drink this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I prefer something a bit sweeter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Redd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Not bad it's OK as is. I added 1oz to the mix and garnished with a slice of Lime. I looked that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Honaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I thought this would be fun to make for a 4th of July party, but our family includes several lightweights and non-drinkers as well as some teens, so I made it alcohol-free. I am sure with the alcohol, the proportion of ingredients would be great, but it needed something without the alcohol. I added another 1/2 cup of strawberries and it was perfect. A real hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! Can be made with watermelon as well, just sub frozen melon balls for the berries. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Oh my...this is excellent. I halved the vodka because I am a light weight, but otherwise made as directed. This is so ONO and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
this was great. I (a light weight) found the vodka strong, my boyfriend thought I should have at least doubled it! easy to adjust quantities to meet your needs, but the flavors are just perfectly combined. Highly recommended! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Covent Garden Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing vodka, cucumber, and lime juice cocktail.

Tito's Hammock

Watch a professional bartender make a refreshing vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States