Fuzzy Navel Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This went over well at our poker night...esspecially among the women. I too only used 1 cup sugar and it turned out very good! This would make a great summer beverage! Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Wow Robin! Great beverage! I used this for a ladies luncheon where nobody drinks coffee, tea or milk. We're all coke and pepsi drinkers....BUT EVEN COKE DRINKERS GET TIRED OF IT AND WANT SOMETHING DIFFERENT. This was definitely different and will be my drink of choice both in the winter and the summer! Thanks for sharing this wonderful drink recipe. BTW, I cut down on the water by two cups and did not add any sugar. It was very tasty that way. Of course everyone went home with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I did make some changes. I only added 1 cup of sugar and heated the water and sugar until the sugar dissolved. This is a great drink and so easy. When guests are over, you don't have to mix up Fuzzy Navels, just use this. Perfect for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Very easy and so refreshing. I made this for a barbeque and it was gone in the first hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is a very tasty and super simple drink to prepare and share with guests or just as a treat to me, myself and I! I usually add a full medium size bottle of peach schnapps and it turns out just fine. Be sure to prepare a day ahead so it's iced up and ready to enjoy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I love this recipe. I use it frequently. Sometimes I mix the Peach Scnapps with ameratto to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Made this for our neighborhood Christmas party and it was PERFECT! Everyone loved it. I omitted the sugar altogether, but we still thought it was sweet enough. I'll certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Wonderful.....there is no other words to describe this drink. It was a hit at the Christmas party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was a party pleaser!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is an excellent cocktail. Great for my Bunco nights with the girls! I double to recipe and it's always gone by the end of the night. One suggestion, it's a little too sweet for my taste, so I suggest using a 2-liter of diet lemon-lime soda- much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States