Fuzzy Navel Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I did make some changes. I only added 1 cup of sugar and heated the water and sugar until the sugar dissolved. This is a great drink and so easy. When guests are over, you don't have to mix up Fuzzy Navels, just use this. Perfect for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This went over well at our poker night...esspecially among the women. I too only used 1 cup sugar and it turned out very good! This would make a great summer beverage! Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Wow Robin! Great beverage! I used this for a ladies luncheon where nobody drinks coffee, tea or milk. We're all coke and pepsi drinkers....BUT EVEN COKE DRINKERS GET TIRED OF IT AND WANT SOMETHING DIFFERENT. This was definitely different and will be my drink of choice both in the winter and the summer! Thanks for sharing this wonderful drink recipe. BTW, I cut down on the water by two cups and did not add any sugar. It was very tasty that way. Of course everyone went home with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is a very tasty and super simple drink to prepare and share with guests or just as a treat to me, myself and I! I usually add a full medium size bottle of peach schnapps and it turns out just fine. Be sure to prepare a day ahead so it's iced up and ready to enjoy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Very easy and so refreshing. I made this for a barbeque and it was gone in the first hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very yummy! Notes: I used one cup of sugar, but felt like it would have been quite sweet enough without the sugar entirely, and will skip it in the future. We used the whole bottle of schnapps, and served it with ginger ale-- so good! I would recommend freezing it for longer than 4 hours, it was barely icy at that point. Perhaps 8 would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just finished making up a big batch and a half of this for a Super Bowl party this weekend. As lots of people suggested, I left out the sugar. Was so eager to try it that I stuck a cup of it in the freezer seperate from the rest, just so I could try it sooner. It is SO yummy. Definitely sweet enough withough the sugar! I even only added some seltzer water to it just now because we don't keep soda in the house...still sweet enough for my tastes! I know this is going to be a hit at the party, and go too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
WOW! Great summer slush!!! I omitted the sugar and used a diet lemon lime drink so I could add more peach schnapps. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This will be the third Christmas Eve that I have made this recipe and our family loves it. It's great because all I have to have is beer for the guys and this for the gals. I don't add the sugar and it is fine without. I offer both diet and regular Sprite or 7-up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made it for New Years eve and everyone liked it,some people barely tasted the peach schnapps so, I added some vodka for those who wanted it a little bit stronger... This recipe is very easy to make plus is very affordable!!! I think it only cost me around $12 and it serves 30...this is going straight to my favs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricanlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States