Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I had to use dried rosemary, and I can see how fresh would be way better. Very unique. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
WOW. Just wow. I love this hummus. For those who don't love balsamic vinegar as much as I do, I do recommend starting with a bit less, and increasing to taste. However, I LOVE balsamic, so I added the full amount, plus I drizzled my favorite fig balsamic on top right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I love this hummus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A very good variation on the classic hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffee_geek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
from recipe author:): I've started adding two tablespoons brown sugar and more garlic to pump up the flavor and balance everything out. Like reviewers have said, modify the balsamic if you're not big fan of the acidity. I'm not so good with the measurements of my recipes :/ I just throw everything in my processor so you may need to play around with the amounts I've given. I often don't add all the water depending on the consistency of the garbanzos from the can. I usually add it little by little and stop when it gets where I want it. Also, it tends to thicken a bit in the fridge as it sits because the beans absorb a little more but you can always add a little water or olive oil after it sits for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as directed, but added twice the garlic for an added kick. I always buy the garlic hummus in the store...never again! The rosemary and balsamic is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've made many different hummus recipies and was starting to get burnt out. Then Fusion Hummus came along! I love the difference with the balsamic vinegar. Have made it twice now and will definitely be making it more. Second time I cut the olive oil to 2 Tbs to save some calories. Also instead of the cold water, I used the reserved water from draining the garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy to make and is unique in flavor versus traditional hummus. You will need to experiment with amount of balsamic vinegar, but that and the rosemary make it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! I used extra garlic and extra fresh rosemary from my garden, and I put a tad more Balsamic Vinegar. I took it to a baby shower and served it with pita chips, baby carrots, and sliced red bell pepper. Everyone loved it and several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is such a delicious recipe! I haven't made hummus in awhile so I forgot the recipe that was in my head. This was the first recipe in my search that came up and since I happen to have fresh rosemary growing in the garden, I figured I'd give it a try. It's fresh, tasty and different, yet exactly what hummus should be. The only modifications I made were by using white balsamic and added a little fresh parsley. I didn't end up using any water and it hasn't made it to the fridge yet. I will be surprised if my husband gets any tonight when he comes home from work! Awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States