Fusion Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
For me this was just okay. I think I like normal hummus or red pepper feta hummus better. The balsamic is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
In a word, DELISH! So easy to make!! It was 3/4 gone before getting in the fridge to chill. I've recently become Vegan due to cholesterol issues and the tastebuds have been a little sad of late. I was craving something to snack on, tried this recipe and the whole family can't get enough!! This includes the toddlers. I'm suppose to be avoiding Olive Oil, so I cut that to maybe two tablespoons. You just have to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I'd never had nor made hummus before, but, I often use chick peas in soups and stews. This stuff is terrific. Had some last night with some pita bread and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I was looking for a hummus recipe without tahini. (Can't find any in my small town.) I had fresh rosemary growing and fresh garlic from the CSA so I thought this recipe looked great. I added just a little lemon juice because I feel like it brightens the flavor. Many wrote that they had a thin consistency, my hummus was too thick. I kept adding oil and water. Liked the rosemary and balsamic vinegar flavors. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
love, love, love this recipe. even "non-hummus eaters" couldn't stop dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent! Easy to make. My husband loved it. Had it for dinner with some cut up veggies and worked great for our diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melville, New York, USA
Living In: Eastport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Meh. It was ok. The balsamic was a little overpowering both in smell and in taste, especially when eaten just on crackers. I think I will attempt it one more time and significantly reduce the vinegar. I will also try mixing it with some veggies or something to tone down the taste of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was different, not bad, actually it was good. I knew it would not be like my standard hummus recipe and I did find myself missing the garlic, lemon and tahini flavors. I may try this one again with some tweaks. Thanks for sharing Hannah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Easy recipe! I used only 3 cups of cooked beans when making this up from dried beans, but left everything else the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States