Fusion Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This was really good--a nice blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
super easy and great tasting. I used frozen chicken tenders for even more ease and speed. I served this over rice and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
delicious! My husband loved it and looks forward to the next time I make it. Easy enough to prepare during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
We loved this recipe! The only changes I made was to use a lot more tomatillo sauce. Other than that, great, easy chicken recipe. It was ready in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Wow! I give this 5 stars. (1) Flavor, (2) time, (3) ease, (4) simple ingredients, (5) presentaion. I'm new to cooking, so I've been looking for quick and easy recipes using stuff I have in the pantry. This was it! The only thing I did not have was the cilantro, so I left it out. I will definitely make this again. Next time I think I will substitute the garlic powder for minced garlic. My husband thought there were too many apples. There were a lot. It wouldn't hurt to cut this part by half. They made it a little sweet, but not too much. I just ate the apples he didn't want because I thought they were great. Also, I did not peel the apple and it was fine. Thanks for a great recipe. One I would serve to dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Easy to make, easy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
very nice light recipe - I did not use any salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Awesome texture and flavor. I used dried cilantro and regular salsa. Would have been much better with fresh cilantro and salsa verde. I served mine over rice with a side of broccoli. It was a nice light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was delicious! My son and husband loved it. The chiklen was moist and full of flavor. Using the red wine vinegar and fresh cilantro is crucial to this dish. I used lots of red salsa making sure the chicken was covered. It helped with the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My husband is on a very sodium restricted diet and it has been a real challenge to find recipes that are low sodium and also tasty...this one was outstanding. I didn't have cilantro, but used a spicer salsa that really did the trick. This will be repeated often at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Szechuan Mango Chicken

Learn how to make sweet and spicy Szechuan-style chicken and mango.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States