Fusion Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is the best chicken dish I have made ever!! It's sooo good!! The flavor is excellent!! I will makes this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good! One thing I did differently was to mix the oil, vinegar and spices together then pour over the chicken and let it marinate for a few hours to let the flavor soak in. The cilantro, apple, onion combo gave it a great flavor. I didn't know what tomatillo salsa was so used fresh salsa from the produce section of the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I had to make a few last minute changes because I didn't have something. The first thing that I changed was the red wine vinegar I was out so I used white balsamic vinegar. Then I was out of garlic powder so I used garlic flakes. The last change I made was I couldn't find the tomatillo salsa at the store so I just used regular salsa. Even with these changes I really liked the dish. My husband also liked it he said it was something to have again. Next time I will try to have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My husband is on a very sodium restricted diet and it has been a real challenge to find recipes that are low sodium and also tasty...this one was outstanding. I didn't have cilantro, but used a spicer salsa that really did the trick. This will be repeated often at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was really pretty boring. After all the positive reviews I was hoping for something unusual. It's edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Very good! I took the advice to only use one apple tho and think that it prob could have used two, but to each his own. I also used a sprinkle of cumin and served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was delicious! My son and husband loved it. The chiklen was moist and full of flavor. Using the red wine vinegar and fresh cilantro is crucial to this dish. I used lots of red salsa making sure the chicken was covered. It helped with the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Awesome texture and flavor. I used dried cilantro and regular salsa. Would have been much better with fresh cilantro and salsa verde. I served mine over rice with a side of broccoli. It was a nice light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was edible but I don't think I'd make it again. Boyfriend just said it was different. I left out the red wine vinegar bc I didn't have any but I don't think that was why I didn't like it. It just didn't suit our tastes. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States