Fusion Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I made it almost exactly as written, based on what I had and could find. I used regular salsa instead of tomatillo, since I couldn't find the the specified salsa in the store. I also used just one apple, as it seemed like two apples would be too much. I forgot to buy cilantro so I used dried parsley instead, and used dried Italian seasoning instead of the other herbs (didn't feel like purchasing dried oregano on it's own). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This recipe is so easy and tastes wonderful. The sweet and spicy combination is perfect. The apples are divine. I've made it vegetarian with Quorn and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It tasted great, but I recommend only making as much as you can eat right away. I found that it didn't reheat for leftovers very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was pretty tasty! I like the flavor of the chicken with the apples eaten together. I didn't peel my apple and it was fine. I didn't have any tomatillo salsa, so I made it without and it was still good. Overall, it's very good for a health dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I really wanted to like this recipe. I followed other reviewer's comments about adding more seasonings and serving it as a fajita. Either way, I just didn't like it. :( Oh, well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This surprised me with how good it was! The flavors went really well together and nothing was overpowering. I changed it a bit: used rice wine vinegar, omitted the cilantro (not a fan) and added chicken broth with the apples and onions because I thought it needed more liquid than just the vinegar to cook in. I added about a ½ tablespoon of regular medium salsa at the end because I didn’t have tomatillo salsa and I didn’t think it needed to be heated up. Other than that, will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very good. Next time we're going to serve as fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very tasty dish. It's a unique dish, very different grouping of flavors than what I would normally put together. Prep time, for me, was a little longer than 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Great recipe! I was hesitant about the apples, so I used half of what it called for, and was pleasantly surprised! Loved the combination of the apples and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Served this for dinner last night and everyone enjoyed it. The fresh cilantro overpowered any taste of nutmeg so the next time I may tweek this recipe just a bit. We used it as a filling for tortillas with added lettuce and Monteray jack. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States