Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These funnel cakes were lucious!! Much better than any I have had at the fair. There were not greasy at all. I used canola oil and drained on paper towels. I did add about a tablespoon of sugar to the dough since I don't use a lot of powdered sugar. I also added a little more cinnamon. Pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty_Culp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
One of my fair favorites. I thickened and sweetened some pureed strawberries and raspberries for two dipping sauces. Two of my favorite foods combined - funnel cakes and fruit. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
great funnel cake recipe. my kids loved em and they are a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latoyia Adkins
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I added a little more milk, vanilla, and sugar to the batter. It came out great my whole family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoyia Adkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tasted just like the funnel cakes I've had down the shore! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made a batch! AWESOME! Tastes just like Six Flags Funnel Cakes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was great and very easy. I used a heavy skillet and just enough oil to coat the pan. I put the batter in a washed out ketchup bottle. It was a bit of a pain getting the batter in the bottle, but it worked perfectly squeezing the dough out in thin ribbons. I just added more oil as necessary. The kids all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
NOT GOOD!!! It did not raise and we tried the recipe twice!! Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and I found these very easy to make and very yummy!! We did add about 2 teaspoons of sugar and a little vanilla to make a little sweeter, I think this tammed the cinammon taste some, so next time we might add a little more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States