Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Our boys all loved these! We also topped with a wee bit of ice cream! Definitely going to make this again! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The only reason I give this 4 stars instead of five is that I had to add approximately 2-4 tbsp sugar to the batter. The cinnamon in it is fantastic - you really can't taste the cinnamon, but it adds a little something which makes these really good. The texture is perfect, fluffy inside and not too chewy outside. Overall, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
you don't need to change a thing on this recipe. They turn out very well. everybody loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect! It fries into more than ya think! My husband made 2 batches thinking one wouldn't be enough, now he has it running out of his ears! My niece wanted a FC at the water park so we decided to make them since it'd be tons cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my!!! what a wonderful recipe. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love funnel cake and have not been able to find a good recipe for it until now. I only had self rising flour on hand so subtracted the salt and baking powder. These were just as good as the ones at the carnivals and fairs. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These funnel cakes were lucious!! Much better than any I have had at the fair. There were not greasy at all. I used canola oil and drained on paper towels. I did add about a tablespoon of sugar to the dough since I don't use a lot of powdered sugar. I also added a little more cinnamon. Pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty_Culp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
One of my fair favorites. I thickened and sweetened some pureed strawberries and raspberries for two dipping sauces. Two of my favorite foods combined - funnel cakes and fruit. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
great funnel cake recipe. my kids loved em and they are a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States