Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Welo66
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I make this funnel cakes on July 4 and I can not stop making them every weekend my family waiting for my to make a batch or two they can not stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I never knew how easy it was,and so tasty,ty for having this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia C Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So delicious! I have been lining in New Zealand for the past 4 years and have not encountered a funnel cake since arriving. It was so nice to make them at home today, and eating them brought back so many memories of county fairs and carnivals I used to go to as a kid! Thank you for sharing your recipe :) I think next time I will halve it, though, as we got 8 cakes out of this recipe - way too many for just my husband and I to reasonably eat. I froze the leftovers for a rainy day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeyet06
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy and fast! First time trial was perfect will do it again. The kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeyet06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It was fast and easy and I could get my younger sister into helping. We used an empty Catsup squeeze bottle to keep the mess down and just squeezed it into a small sauces pan. They came out beautifully. I also added a splash of vanilla on a whim and it just sent the recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Hefley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My funnel cakes tasted identical to the ones at the fair. I am so impressed with how easy and delicious they turned out. I didn't have vegetable oil, so I used canola oil. I will admit, the first cake was a disaster because it broke into tiny bits. I did clean out an empty ketchup bottle and filled it with the batter. After the first mishap, I squeezed the bottle harder and it worked out much better. I am embarrassed that I ever spent $5 or more for ONE of these at the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel McGirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This just wasn't that great. It did fix our funnel cake cravings that we were having, but I will for sure try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love this recipe, I found it easier when I put the batter in a zip lock bag and snipped one corner, but be careful not to put too much batter or it will get all over the place and you wont be able to stop the flow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamamia1227
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really liked this recipe it was quick and simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Added a little more sugar to make my batter a little sweeter. TIP: I couldnt find my correct size funnel so I just used a ketchup bottle!! Easy clean up, less to no mess either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States