Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Taste just like at the fairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My boys loved this recipe. The requested funnel cakes after we went to our state fair so I made this recipe for them. They said it was waaaayyy better than the funnel cake we purchased there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
So yummy, my husband is as picky as a 3 year old, he liked it, he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC..JUST MADE A BATCH, ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS I ADDED 1 TEASPOON SUGAR TO THE MIX, i ALSO CUT THE RECIPE IN HALF, MADE ENOUGH FOR 3 OF US. THANK YOU FOR SHARING, FAIR GROUND FOOD MADE RIGHT IN YOUR KITCHEN. TIP ( DONT OVER COOK IT) COOK TO A NICE LIGHT BROWN COLOR, AND THEY WILL BE PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. Next time I will try adding vanilla. Fried mine in a wok. It makes it easier to flip also used a metal ring that I had from a funnel cake kit to help keep its shape. There was something a little off in the texture in mine maybe I had the oil to hot. The seemed a little to dense but still good we topped with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
thank u soooo much for this recipe,my kids and i and my husband yes we all love funnel cakes .we payed 5$ at the fleamarket or more at fares and seaworld 10$ we only got one or two and shared.i made these today ,when i called my kids for snacktime they where soooo happy ,my 5 year old screamed we had those in seaworld.i put cinnamonsugar and powdersugar on top lots of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
this was sooo easy..makes me wonder why I never tried making them before. We love funnel cakes, but who wants to pay close to $10 for one? We dont have alot of fried foods, but this is one I will certainly make again. I use canola oil for frying and I was worried it would change the taste, but it didnt. thanks for such a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Thought this was a GREAT recipe and my husband/family loved it! I added approx 1 tsp of vanilla, but other than that, prepared as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
One of the reviewers of this recipe was really mean, if you don't like a recipe just say so, you don't have to insult the submitter. I added 1/4 cup sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla to the batter. Tastes exactly like the Fair funnel cakes, which means, this recipe does exactly what it's supposed to. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a very good and simple recipe, very similar to the one I used back in the early '70s as a youth. I added a little vanilla extract, and used a thermometer to make sure my oil temp was correct - but other then that it's very good. And to the person who gave this simple recipe a bad rating, it appears like you don't really know how to cook - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States