Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and I found these very easy to make and very yummy!! We did add about 2 teaspoons of sugar and a little vanilla to make a little sweeter, I think this tammed the cinammon taste some, so next time we might add a little more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made these on the "spur of the moment" and they were awesome! I also used a squeeze bottle and it worked really well - will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Just finished a batch for my family and these were a big hit! I did add some vanilla and sugar to them and they were fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Use an old ketchup bottle instead of a funnel and add a little vanilla, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
yum! I did a few changes though... didn't use cinnamon, I'm allergic, so I put some sugar in it instead. also added some more flour because I thought it was too thin... oups... wasn't able to make the stream thin enough (had to use a cup... no funnel!) so I had some thick areas that didn't cook up too good... the household (4 adults) put away quite a few of them! though we didn't cook up the last 3 or 4 worth of batter... we couldn't eat any more! will be making this again when we have a few friends over so it will all get eatten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ycats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Taste just like at the fairs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My boys loved this recipe. The requested funnel cakes after we went to our state fair so I made this recipe for them. They said it was waaaayyy better than the funnel cake we purchased there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
So yummy, my husband is as picky as a 3 year old, he liked it, he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC..JUST MADE A BATCH, ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS I ADDED 1 TEASPOON SUGAR TO THE MIX, i ALSO CUT THE RECIPE IN HALF, MADE ENOUGH FOR 3 OF US. THANK YOU FOR SHARING, FAIR GROUND FOOD MADE RIGHT IN YOUR KITCHEN. TIP ( DONT OVER COOK IT) COOK TO A NICE LIGHT BROWN COLOR, AND THEY WILL BE PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. Next time I will try adding vanilla. Fried mine in a wok. It makes it easier to flip also used a metal ring that I had from a funnel cake kit to help keep its shape. There was something a little off in the texture in mine maybe I had the oil to hot. The seemed a little to dense but still good we topped with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States