Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Kids and I had fun making this together, and was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! Had to add some egg beaters as it was a little too dry to run through a funnel without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Good, but traditional funnel cake doesn't have cinnamon so I omitied it. Very similar to an old recipe I got in the 70's from an old PA Dutch woman at a craft fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Was a good recipe, but it was not a county fair replica....I've gone to the fair every year of my life and it just didn't do it....it should been a little sweeter...it was a good attempt but from now on I'll have to add sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywfie529

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
YUMMY!!!Thank you for posting this:-) I scaled it down to 4 and put the batter in a plastic condiment bottle from the dollar store and cut the tip all the way, it worked pretty well! I only had canola oil on hand(it was still so good!!!) I did use an electric mixer to beat the mix and I used a regular stainless frying pan, poured about an an inch of oil in it, waited a few minutes and started to pour, let it cook 1-3 minutes and turned over and did same...just wonderful!!!! i am gonna surprise my hubby with his fav treat when he gets home tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravenmosley93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy! I am a high school foods teacher and my students love these. Instead of using funnels, I have them use a large ziplock bag, pour the batter in, and clip a small hole in the bottom corner to squeeze out. Works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this was a good treat for the family not to soft not to hard it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My boys were wanting funnel cake for a while now, so I decided to try this, and now I think we will have Funnel Cake Fridays, and maybe Funnel Cake Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday And Thursday. It is that good! We did add a little sugar, because my husband accidentally used cinnamon sugar, so I added more to taste the cinnamon but they turned out perfectly and I can't imagine not having the sugar, it was about 2 teaspoons. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very yummy! A hit with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States