Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was an awesome recipe...my family loved these funnel cakes. I'll never pay those outrages prices at the fairs again. The only change I made, was adding a 1 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoxyBrown70

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I will give this four instead of five because I had to add a 1/2 cup of sugar. I also just poured the batter from my gravy boat instead of using a funnel. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Great recipe and super easy. Just follow the directions and it should turn out just right. This recipe is also really flexable- add some more cinnamon for extra flavor. I also didnt have a funnel, so i just slowly poured the batter with a measuring cup (i also mixed the indredients in the same measuring cup to save dishes) and it turned out great. Cant get easier or better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I saw one review that said this was bad... whoever that was probably just didn't follow directions. I cut this recipe in half when I made mine. You really have to make sure the egg and milk are mixed together well. It turned out delish just like the one's I use to get as a kid at the fair! Simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Excellent batter! They taste wonderful! My family loved them and I will definitely make these again. Best if eaten asap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and would make some changes next time. I've found it to be less crisp and light as other funnel cakes. Would add a little more baking powder and omit the cinnamon in the batter and add it to the powder sugar for dusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Kids and I had fun making this together, and was delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! Had to add some egg beaters as it was a little too dry to run through a funnel without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Good, but traditional funnel cake doesn't have cinnamon so I omitied it. Very similar to an old recipe I got in the 70's from an old PA Dutch woman at a craft fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Was a good recipe, but it was not a county fair replica....I've gone to the fair every year of my life and it just didn't do it....it should been a little sweeter...it was a good attempt but from now on I'll have to add sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywfie529

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

County Fair KOOL-AID Drop Donuts

These sweet, crispy treats are more fun than a turn on the Tilt-A-Whirl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States