Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I enjoy it everytime i make it. So does my in-laws and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Totally most awesome and amazing. I cut the servings to six which then told me to use 1.5 eggs. Instead I used one egg and added two tablespoons of vanilla extract. I also added three tablespoons of cinnamon just for kicks. LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good! My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I loved it! I made it today for my family after an early dinner and the kids cleaned the plate in like 2 mins!! This was so easy to make and is a sure fix for when you crave this famous amusement park/carnival treat. I did add the vanilla. To help my figure next time I think I will try and make some mini funnel cakes. Thank you for making my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmyg30578
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing funnel cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good recipe! I used about 2 2/3c. Of the flour and added vanilla. They came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was fun making but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and fast to make. Better than the ones you get at the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Pittman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Just like at the fair! Took just a few minutes to prepare and made more than enough for the 10 people here tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We enjoyed these and the wonderful aroma as they were frying said a lot! I followed the recipe as is except I may have only used between 2 1/2 to 3 cups of flour. I added 2tbsp of vanilla (love the taste of vanilla)! I also used more sugar (about 3/4c total). The extra left over was stored in the refrigerator (used an empty Kraft Ranch Dressing bottle with the small hole on the top. The piece/attachment on the bottle is easy enough to pop off so as to make putting the mix inside the bottle easy and it pops right back on. Quite a bit of mix was left over so stored the extra into the bottle and placed in refrigerator. This mix was made on a Friday and we were still making cakes on Sunday. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TASIKA78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States