Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Flavor was great, and fried up wonderfully! Used only 2 1/2 c flour and increased milk to 2 1/3 c (as suggested) to get the correct consistency. We also bought aluminum stove pipe rings to use as forms for the cakes. They worked awesome! Especially the small 4" one for little "personal cakes". You can start one 4" funnel cake in the form, let it cook a little bit until slightly brown to hold the shape, pull the form off using a pair of tongs, and start another one. You can really make them fast this way. We can get four of the 4" ones in our 14" dutch oven on the King Cooker. Great for family outings. They were a huge hit at ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TILA Davis
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Extremely Easy. I didn't have a funnel but I recycled and old ketchup bottle and used it and they came out prefect. I will use this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILA Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Perfect recipe! I used about 2 and 3/4 cup of flour and it was perfect! My definite go to recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
It's been a while since I had a funnel cake and always wait when there is a carnival coming up for them. But now I can make my own which even taste better!! I didnt know how easy they are to make! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Silva
Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It taste like a pancake.But its super good with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deelynn
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Just made this lastnight for the family. It was super delish. I added fresh strawberries and vanilla ice cream. Everyone loved it. It made about 6 good sized cakes, I do recommend using the ketchup bottle, it helped sooooo much Lol. But the breading was missing something. Could've been a little bit sweeter but overall it was great for my first time making these myself :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing! made it strawberry and chocolate sauce which was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
loved it. had to try several to get right temp. Has to be quite brown to be a little crunchy and not mushy. Added less flour and more sugar and vanilla like other people said. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I liked it, and they fried up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is a blessing and a curse! It's super easy and so delicious. But now I fear that what was once a one time of year indulgence at that fair is now going to be an every weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States