Funnel Cakes IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael & Cyn
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Cyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Messy. Used hardly any flour and just plain sticky. Took so long to cook that most were burnt. Thanks for the recipe but i will try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We used half coconut oil and half canola for frying. The recipe was terrific! We went to the state fair yesterday and a $10 funnel cake was not in the budget. These were even better and much more fun and economical. The kids completely enjoyed watching/helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjendiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My mom texted me a picture of her funnel cake whilr she was at a music festival and i immediately had to figure out how to make one and thats how i ended up here. These were so good!! I dont have a funnel so i used a freezer bag and clipped the end and it worked just fine. I added a bit more sugar as suggested by others and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fabulous! My sons, ages 14 & 17, made this as a surprise for me. I only got a few bites and the rest disappeared! It was just like on the boardwalk except better because the oil wasn't burnt and hadn't been sitting for hours having cooked 1000 cakes! It was a huge hit! Next time we are adding cinnamon and mini chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was a hit with my husband who always begs me to get him funnel cakes at festivals and fairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I enjoy it everytime i make it. So does my in-laws and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Totally most awesome and amazing. I cut the servings to six which then told me to use 1.5 eggs. Instead I used one egg and added two tablespoons of vanilla extract. I also added three tablespoons of cinnamon just for kicks. LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good! My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I loved it! I made it today for my family after an early dinner and the kids cleaned the plate in like 2 mins!! This was so easy to make and is a sure fix for when you crave this famous amusement park/carnival treat. I did add the vanilla. To help my figure next time I think I will try and make some mini funnel cakes. Thank you for making my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States