Funnel Cakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These tasted great, but they just fell apart. I think I might have needed more oil because they just hit the bottom, made a broken pancake, and browned. I had to chase the little bits around the pan to retrieve them. I'll try them again though. Maybe I'll have better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great recipe, made no changes and turned out perfect. Tasted just like the funnel cakes at the amusement parks but now we can have them any time we want a special treat. Simple to put together and easy to make with ingredients on hand. Delicious, thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great recipe, took anothers adaption and added 1/4 cup sugar and 1tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Gonna make these for concessions at my son's baseball games!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It took me a couple of tries to get the best cake shape, but no doubt this recipe was so good that we couldnt wait till the next cake comes out of the fryer so we can fight who will get it first. I just added 1 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
i think this recipes was the best my funnel cake turned out so good ........yummy i think i'm going to make some more before the family comes over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yummy! Quick go to recipe when my family wants something fried and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
they are very good but i felt that the recipe needed a little more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnb4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It was a good recipe. I only gave it a 4 because I used some of the suggestions people left. I added 1tsp vanilla and 1/4 C.sugar. My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Deelit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe. I followed it exactly and used my first few tries to practice, lol. Now I am a funnel cake queen! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wow! This is the real stuff, so easy! I also added a tsp of vanilla. By the third cake I figured out how to pour the batter so it makes one cake and not small clumps. It was fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States