Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Easy and fun project to make with kids, especially for them to take to school to share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
These cookies are worth the effort!! They came out sooo awesome when they were done and they got so many oooohs and aaaaahs at the bake sale. Next year I will double the recipe! Thanks Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
These cookies were so much fun to make! They not only looked pretty, but tasted great too. The cream cheese really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Tasty...and my children (as well as their friends) loved eating them!! They look just like a big sucker made out of play doh...this recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I made these for my son's second birthday party. They were a big hit! Easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was a fun recipe to make, and the kids loved it. It really does look like PlayDoh (we call them PlayDoh cookies now). We did leave the sticks out, because we had some trouble with that in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamarama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Ok, these were awesome! And so fun to make with my daughter (3). Best of all, all the moms in her preschool class wanted this recipe! Don't you just love when that happens? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Time consuming, but delicious and so very cute. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I have made these 3 years running for my sons birthday treat to take to his class. He always requests them. Because they are time consuming i find it helpful to shape all the balls of each color after the dough has chilled then put them back in the fridge. I have even done this a day ahead and baked the next day. It helps to use parchment paper with the cream cheese based dough. Also the thicker sucker sticks (wilton makes some specifically for cookie suckers) work better. If you make these be prepared to share the recipe and be ready for the kids to request them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I made these for Valentine's Day using red, pink, purple and white, wrapped each in cellophane,tied with a ribbon, then arranged them in a mug with styrofoam in it for a "bouquet". Added candy conversation hearts on top of the styrofoam. They were a huge hit! Terrific teacher gift for teachers with little ones! I also used parchment paper-lined cookie sheets. Will use red, white and blue for 4th of July, red, green and white for Christmas, etc. Thanks for the terrific recipe, Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States