Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
LOVED this recipe. I had no problems, I actually decided to make these last minute and I only refrigerated them for 20-30 minutes and they were easy to work with, not too sticky and it was fun rolling them out into ropes. I used powdered sugar to lightly dust my counter instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
i've made these for the 4th time now. I made them for my daughter's field hockey booster club sale out of their team colors. They went quickly and i had alot of disappointed kids after the game. They said, "you better make some more for the next game" so I did that today out of neon colors for pizzazz! If anyone is complaining about not being sweet enough, i substituted powdered sugar 2 - 1 of reg sugar and also rolling them in powdered sugar as they get sticky works really good too! And yes, they are time consuming but can u see a cuter cookie out there? And time consuming equals LOVE! At least that's what my mother-in-law says when she cuts grilled cheese sandwiches crosswise instead of straight across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I had to give these a three for taste. There is none!!! They looked really good and colorful. They did take a while to make but for presentation they were worth it. They just need more sugar or something to give them a cookie sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I love this recipe.I am always looking for things i can do with my twin girls.THIS IS IT!!! We are always looking for things to make for their sports parties and class parties.This works out great they do the work and have a great time doing it. they do not alway look the best but always taste awesome.Thank you so much for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is a really cute recipe. I made them for a soccer practice, and they vanished quickly. Has anyone tried to add any chocolate pieces yet? I was thinking about adding more color with mini m&m's. I'll report back if I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Now this is a five star recipe! I didn't make the suckers, but let the kids play with the dough like it was play dough and then baked their creations. They absolutely loved it! Thanks for the fun activity and really great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I made these cookies for my son to pass out to his teachers and bus driver along with thank you notes for his last day of kindergarten. They are so colorful and cute and a great tasting cookie also. I'm glad I did not read any reviews except the ones on the recipe page, because if I had, I probably would have added extra sugar, as other reviewers did. I don't think these need any more sugar. They are sweet enough, and buttery... yum. The only change I made to the recipe was a neccessary improvisation. I began making the dough before I realized we had used the last of the cream cheese (which I almost always have), so I subbed 1/4 C or so of sour cream and the texture of the cookie is wonderful! I will definitely make these again! (The kids haven't even seen these yet... they are in bed for the night... they're going to love them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
The kids love to both eat these(they are the 1st to go at parties) as well as make these cookies. Even my 3 yr old can do it with a little bit of help. Takes awhile to make these the 1st time, but after that you get it down to a science.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Currie
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Loved them!!!! They were not as hard as I though they would be. I made the dough devided it into 4 balls colored them and rolled the small balls then I put them in the refigerator overnight. In the morning I made the cookies and backed them. The kids loved them!!!! I will be making these again! A special thank you to cookies for all the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is the same recipe as "Play Dough Cookies" from this site. i find this cookie to be absolutely YUMMY! I don't think it is bland at all. I use this recipe in plase of my other sugar cookies now because these are so great and they are so fluffy. I use these for my kids b-day treats instead of cupcakes and everyone loves them. I do sprinkle some sugar on before cooking and I think that I may try a clear glaze too, but really plain is wonderful too!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States