Fun Cookie Suckers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were much easier to make than I anticipated. I made a Valentine's Day version with different hues of pink doughs. They rolled together nicely and baked up beautifully. My kids gave these out to their friends, who just loved them. These would be great for any holiday, and I plan on making green ones for St. Patrick's Day coming up. Thanks for such a fun, versatile idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not good.. not good at all. I don't think there is anything I could change to make it better. sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rindalyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
LOVE them..... make them for my boys birthday parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
made these with an after-school program, the kids absolutely loved everything about these. Making the colors and that it was a lollypop and a cookie they thought that was so cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are great! My son and I made them together and had so much fun. Definately have the time to do them as they are time consuming, but worth it. I made the dough and colored it the night before. The only change I made was adding more sugar per other reviews and they tasted great! Thankyou for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
its cakey...not really a cookie...its fun to make it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I=Cookie
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Although time consuming, I had a blast making these cookies. They turned out great, though the taste is an acquired one. Reactions were mixed as the sugar flavor is very soft and in the Netherlands we are used to very strong sugar flavours. All in all, a nice, not too sweet cookie! will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I=Cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I didnt color the dough. I just formed them into balls and then put them on the stick and once they were on the stick i covered them in chocolate frosting!!! VERY VERY good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were fun to make and pretty to look at, but noone liked the taste of them, kind of made me think me of eating playdo on a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
these came out very well, i also used them for teacher/bus driver gifts for end of Kindergarten for my son. but, they look great, don't taste all that great, kind of flour-y tasting. any suggestions? i followed the recipe for 24 cookies. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States