Fully Loaded Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum - really liked this one. I halved the recipe and made it exactly as written. My husband, who loves cooked cauliflower, but not raw, really enjoyed this salad. I appreciated that it was good as leftovers, without getting mushy. This is a keeper - thanks Sarah Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
For the reviewers who are concerned about this recipe being "healthy", this is a LOW CARB recipe. Most cream-based salads aren't usually made for the mindset of eating healthy and if eaten in moderation, there shouldn't be a concern. The mayonnaise and sour cream should be added to your liking and it's really just a matter of how wet you like it. Fat free plain or greek yogurt can be used in place of part of the sour cream or mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! For a normal diet, it's not healthy, but not horrible, but if you're on a low carb diet like I am, it's awesome! One of my favorite foods was the fully loaded baked potatoe salad we would get from the local grocery store. When I started the low carb diet, this was off limits :( I tried a low carb mashed potatoes type dish before, which was also made with cauliflower, and very good too, but I never thought of making the fully loaded potatoe salad with cauliflower until I read this, thank you Sarah Jo! I did make some changes though, I used green onions instead of chives and used a lot less, and I didn't add the paprika or hot pepper sauce (I don't like spicy food), and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
At last minute (the morning of Memorial Day) our friends invited us to a cookout. They said they'd make the meat if we brought the sides. I knew they all (including my husband) loved the "baked potato salad" from the Fresh Market around the corner from us, but I am back on low-carb and needed something that would be similar for me (as I love the baked tater salad too, but obviously couldn't eat it...) and...This was AWESOME! I used full-fat sour cream and full-fat mayo as I am low-carb and low-carbers eat FAT (because it's good for you!) No, this is not low-calorie, as low-carb does not usually (ever) mean low-calorie...it was WONDERFUL! I bought a block of white cheddar and shredded it, instead of using pre-shredded cheese. The friends who invited us over USUALLY make fun of my "low-carb creations" ... and they ate it up! note - if you want this to be low-er fat, go ahead and use fat free mayo (or low-fat, ff is gross, in my opinion, but to each their own)...and the same with the sour cream. Otherwise, go for the full fat as this was amazing! And I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I brought thi salad when we went camping last year and my extended family, about 20 of us, has requested it again this year. We loved the flavor of the roasted cauliflower! I used lower fat ingredients for the dressing and cheeses, and beefed up the flavor with more green onions, herbs and spices. This recipe is flexible and can be tweaked to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made this for my sons birthday BBQ tomorrow, if I could I would eat the whole bowl! Its deeeeelicious! The flavors mix very well, I double the recipe and reduced the mayo just a little. This will be my new favorite go to salad! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I am doing low carb and missing my potato salad. This recipe is spot on to reduce your craving. I used regular mayo and my sour cream was reduced fat. Other then that I followed the ingrediants. This was absolutely delish. Give this a try. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I paired this with my baby back rib recipe and this stole the show. I received nothing but compliments on this and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved this salad and my family also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is really delicious, and satisfied my potato salad craving. However, if you're eating low carb, I suggest you use full-fat versions of the sour cream and mayonnaise. As a rule, low fat means higher carb, especially with the mayonnaise as they'll add high fructose corn syrup and also starch to thicken it. But, the recipe is great with those substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States