Fully Loaded Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum - really liked this one. I halved the recipe and made it exactly as written. My husband, who loves cooked cauliflower, but not raw, really enjoyed this salad. I appreciated that it was good as leftovers, without getting mushy. This is a keeper - thanks Sarah Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this recipe! For a normal diet, it's not healthy, but not horrible, but if you're on a low carb diet like I am, it's awesome! One of my favorite foods was the fully loaded baked potatoe salad we would get from the local grocery store. When I started the low carb diet, this was off limits :( I tried a low carb mashed potatoes type dish before, which was also made with cauliflower, and very good too, but I never thought of making the fully loaded potatoe salad with cauliflower until I read this, thank you Sarah Jo! I did make some changes though, I used green onions instead of chives and used a lot less, and I didn't add the paprika or hot pepper sauce (I don't like spicy food), and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I am doing low carb and missing my potato salad. This recipe is spot on to reduce your craving. I used regular mayo and my sour cream was reduced fat. Other then that I followed the ingrediants. This was absolutely delish. Give this a try. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I brought thi salad when we went camping last year and my extended family, about 20 of us, has requested it again this year. We loved the flavor of the roasted cauliflower! I used lower fat ingredients for the dressing and cheeses, and beefed up the flavor with more green onions, herbs and spices. This recipe is flexible and can be tweaked to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made this for my sons birthday BBQ tomorrow, if I could I would eat the whole bowl! Its deeeeelicious! The flavors mix very well, I double the recipe and reduced the mayo just a little. This will be my new favorite go to salad! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
For the reviewers who are concerned about this recipe being "healthy", this is a LOW CARB recipe. Most cream-based salads aren't usually made for the mindset of eating healthy and if eaten in moderation, there shouldn't be a concern. The mayonnaise and sour cream should be added to your liking and it's really just a matter of how wet you like it. Fat free plain or greek yogurt can be used in place of part of the sour cream or mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
At last minute (the morning of Memorial Day) our friends invited us to a cookout. They said they'd make the meat if we brought the sides. I knew they all (including my husband) loved the "baked potato salad" from the Fresh Market around the corner from us, but I am back on low-carb and needed something that would be similar for me (as I love the baked tater salad too, but obviously couldn't eat it...) and...This was AWESOME! I used full-fat sour cream and full-fat mayo as I am low-carb and low-carbers eat FAT (because it's good for you!) No, this is not low-calorie, as low-carb does not usually (ever) mean low-calorie...it was WONDERFUL! I bought a block of white cheddar and shredded it, instead of using pre-shredded cheese. The friends who invited us over USUALLY make fun of my "low-carb creations" ... and they ate it up! note - if you want this to be low-er fat, go ahead and use fat free mayo (or low-fat, ff is gross, in my opinion, but to each their own)...and the same with the sour cream. Otherwise, go for the full fat as this was amazing! And I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe except for omitting the hot sauce. I like it, but the taste of mayonnaise was a bit stronger than desired. Perhaps it needs more sour cream or more other flavors to mask the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Mine is the same except I use Blue Cheese instead of cheddar. very tasty--hubby even likes this one and he doesn't care for raw cauliflower. If I am making this early in the day, I blanch the cauliflower for about 45 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was good! A nice change from same-old potato salad. I just used a bag of real bacon bits to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States