Fully Loaded Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I like this recipe except my Cauliflower seemed pretty bitter in this. I think maybe next time I need to cook it longer to get it tender? I do love cauliflower and I love the idea of a substitute for potato salad hoping I can have a come out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whiteflames
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Good solid base for needing a quick salad! Had to adjust for families likes. But it will stay in my recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. It was awesome the whole family loved it. Great alternative to potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Turkey bacon works well and lowers calories by more than half!! The suggested greek yogurt cuts it even more, take it from an RD. Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is really delicious, and satisfied my potato salad craving. However, if you're eating low carb, I suggest you use full-fat versions of the sour cream and mayonnaise. As a rule, low fat means higher carb, especially with the mayonnaise as they'll add high fructose corn syrup and also starch to thicken it. But, the recipe is great with those substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved this salad and my family also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I paired this with my baby back rib recipe and this stole the show. I received nothing but compliments on this and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Well I changed this a bit. I boiled my cauliflower until tender. Then I added all the ingredients, plus a half a cup of Monterey jack cheese and baked in a casserole dish for Twenty minutes. It was delicious hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Everhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I use Blue Cheese instead of cheddar. very tasty--hubby even likes this one and he doesn't care for raw cauliflower. If I am making this early in the day, I blanch the cauliflower for about 45 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I am doing low carb and missing my potato salad. This recipe is spot on to reduce your craving. I used regular mayo and my sour cream was reduced fat. Other then that I followed the ingrediants. This was absolutely delish. Give this a try. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States