Fudgy Milk Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a pretty simple fix for my family. I used light chocolate syrup and fat free Eagle milk, and it was still very good. It just never thickened as much as I would have liked. I used Mexican vanilla, which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I thought this recipe was really good although it never really thickened for me I added some marshmellows to try to thicken it up but it didn't quite work. I kept the leftovers in the fridge and dipped fruit in it and the consistency was perfect cold. Very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Quick and easy! We had it with cut up strawberries, bananas and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe. I did the microwave option as I was in a hurry. This is an excellent alternative if you do not have a fondue pot. This was perfect for me and my sweetie for Valentine's dessert. We had pound cake, kiwi, strawberries, bananas, raspberries and pineapple. It was very delicious and VERY simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
PERFECT and EASY!!! Served with Banana, strawberries, apples & pretzels!! It was a hit with both adults and children!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Im sorry, im new to cooking. How much is 14 ounce? Like a glass or what? And how much dash salt do we need? A tablespoon or?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
An easy chocolate fondue! I added a handful of mini marshmallows and included graham crackers with the dippers for an instant "s'mores" fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I'm sorry, but I really did not like this recipe. It is so sweet that it hurts the back of your throat. I can't imagine dipping sweet things into it. It is easy to make, but I tend to prefer traditional chocolate fondue which would be well worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
the daughters-in-law (who are all chocoholics) LOVED it! used it with cut up fruit, pretzels, marshmallows, fresh coconut chunks, cookies ... wonderful casual dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was so so good! Nothing needs to be changed. I did add very thinly chopped pecans and that was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States