Fudgy Milk Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I substitute a 12 oz bag of Ghirardelli semi sweet chocolate chips for the chocolate syrup and keep everything else the same and it just comes out divine. The quality of the chocolate really makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Super easy, makes for a smooth fondue with nice flavor. Your could easily add flavored liquers to change things up a bit. Raspberry, anyone? Thick and a bit sticky if you refrigerate leftovers, but microwaved is still okay. Fresh out of the pan is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have made this for 3 fondue parties so far. It's delicious and so much less hassle than melting fondue chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
awesome! this was so easy and the kids loved it! I will be making this one again and again Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
For being so easy, this is suprisingly good. I did stir in about 1/4 cup of chunky peanut butter which was really good. My family loved it w/ strawberries, bananas and pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseAmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Decadent! A hit with strawberry's @ the birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Took this too my bookclub and it was a huge success! I added only half of the hershey syrup and a handfull of semisweet chocolate chips. Amazing would definately make again. Only problem I had was that it got super thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I couldn't bring myself to do both chocolate flavored syrup and condensed milk so, of course, I changed it. I used a 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, the can of EAGLE BRAND condensed milk and vanilla extract but I also added about 1/4 cup whipping cream (had it in the fridge). It was perfect. Coated the dessert bites perfectly, was smooth and creamy, not too sugary so adults would eat it too. In the words of another cook, I give my recipe 5 stars. Since I didn't really do this one letter for letter, I can't really rate it. PS For just adults, I would have added some cognac or orange-flavored liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was perfect for our chocolate fondue fountain! I've used other recipes from this site, but this was by far easier, less expensive, and just as delicious. My husband also loved that the fountain was very easy to clean when we were finished. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States