Fudgy Milk Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I couldn't bring myself to do both chocolate flavored syrup and condensed milk so, of course, I changed it. I used a 12 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, the can of EAGLE BRAND condensed milk and vanilla extract but I also added about 1/4 cup whipping cream (had it in the fridge). It was perfect. Coated the dessert bites perfectly, was smooth and creamy, not too sugary so adults would eat it too. In the words of another cook, I give my recipe 5 stars. Since I didn't really do this one letter for letter, I can't really rate it. PS For just adults, I would have added some cognac or orange-flavored liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I'm sorry, but I really did not like this recipe. It is so sweet that it hurts the back of your throat. I can't imagine dipping sweet things into it. It is easy to make, but I tend to prefer traditional chocolate fondue which would be well worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was so so good! Nothing needs to be changed. I did add very thinly chopped pecans and that was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
awesome! this was so easy and the kids loved it! I will be making this one again and again Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
the daughters-in-law (who are all chocoholics) LOVED it! used it with cut up fruit, pretzels, marshmallows, fresh coconut chunks, cookies ... wonderful casual dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Took this too my bookclub and it was a huge success! I added only half of the hershey syrup and a handfull of semisweet chocolate chips. Amazing would definately make again. Only problem I had was that it got super thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I thought this recipe was really good although it never really thickened for me I added some marshmellows to try to thicken it up but it didn't quite work. I kept the leftovers in the fridge and dipped fruit in it and the consistency was perfect cold. Very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
PERFECT and EASY!!! Served with Banana, strawberries, apples & pretzels!! It was a hit with both adults and children!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Im sorry, im new to cooking. How much is 14 ounce? Like a glass or what? And how much dash salt do we need? A tablespoon or?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
An easy chocolate fondue! I added a handful of mini marshmallows and included graham crackers with the dippers for an instant "s'mores" fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States