Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great! Followed other's recommendations and used 2 T + 2 t cornstarch and 2 cups of milk and it turned out great. Made it in a mint cookie crust with mint whipped cream- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this twice since I had two crusts. Once with sugar as listed and next with 1 cup of sugar....we enjoyed it better with sugar reduced. I had too much trouble with the meringue so we ate it with nothing on top and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was thrilled to make this pie for my husband whose favorite pie is Chocolate Cream. I do not like Chocolate Cream Pie so this would not be tempting. Well let me tell you. This pie is AMAZINGLY wonderful. It is now my favorite all time pie. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This pie is SO easy to make and truly a crowd pleaser! I was worried about it setting since I used soy milk but it came out fine and perfectly fudgy! I made the butter flaky pie crust from this site as well and topped it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So easy it amazed me!! Hummmm, ummm, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent and easy! This was my first pie ever and I decided to add 1/2 cup milk and 2 tsp of cornstarch based upon other reviews and the fact that I had a deep dish pie crust. I let it chill for 3 hours and topped with cool whip. Very rich but the best chocolate pie I've ever eaten! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very rich and chocolatey! Delicious! I made meringue for this pie also and it was wonderful. Sweet and creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
this is the best pie and it is not as sweet as some cream pies. I have even made it with coconut milk to create the chocolate pudding part too and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I was disappointed in this pie! I thought it would be more like the store bought Edwards Chocolate pie of years past (that is no longer available). This one was not for me....Next time I will try the one with sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Pretty good, definite fudge flavor but not the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States