Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My first time ever making a chocolate cream pie. I don't think I have ever even eaten one before. My thirteen year old daughter kept begging me to make one, so after searching through a billion recipes we decided on this one. Boy are we glad we did. She loves it. No changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been craving chocolate cream pie something fierce this week, so I decided to give this recipe a go. It was super easy to make, and it turned out great! It's still cooling in the fridge right now, but I got impatient and had a slice already, and even slightly warm, it set up beautifully and tasted really rich and chocolatey. I did take the suggestion to add 2 tsp of corn starch and another 1/2 cup milk, because my pie dish is very deep, and that seems to be a good amount of filling - enough to make a good balance with a whipped cream topping. I also used the suggestion of spraying and wiping down my plastic wrap before covering the pie, and it made it much easier to peel away. I will definitely be making this again next time I need to bring a dessert for something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the BEST chocolate pie ever! We did a taste test with a few different ones and this was everyone's favorite. I didn't change a thing. I topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is great. I did add an extra TBS of Flour and an extra TBS of Cornstarch. I also doubled the recipe because I made two pies. Wasn't quite enough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is the most amazing pie ever! It is so good and perfectly rich! It is the easiest pie to make and everyone who tasted it loved it. I added 3/4 tablespoon extra corn starch because I wanted it to be extra firm. I used a store bought pie crust and I had a little too much pudding left. (No complaints on that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Th it's a great, simple, easy to make pudding recipe. This pudding will definitely set firm. I think it's best to increase the milk (liquid) to 2 1/2 cups...that way you get to cook it on the stovetop a little longer and will make it smoother. Can also decrease the sugar 1 C only IF using semi-sweet or milk chocolate. I use this recipe for all my cream pies that I need to do in a hurry. My kids exclaim each time I make this pudding pie filling that it tastes the same as any of the pudding cups you can buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Too chocolaty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and this tasted very floury and cornstarchy. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It tasted wonderful! I made about 25% more, so as to make the pie thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States