Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I also took the advice of others and added 2 tsp more of cornstarch and an additional 1/2 cup of milk. I didn't have the chocolate squares so I used 3 tbs of cocoa and it turn out great. I used the egg whites for meringue to top the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made this once just as the directions stated (very good) and then with the extra 2 TBSP of corn starch and 1/2 cup milk... I then added one extra piece of chocolate. (YUM) I am making the third and fourth today at my husbands request. I think this recipe was just added to family holiday staples!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving 2013 and I loved this recipe for fudgy chocolate pie! that is exactly what it is fudgy and good! this recipe will fill a regular 9 inch pie crust but, if you want it a little more full, which I did, then take the advice of other reviewers and add a 1/2 a cup more of milk and 2 extra tablespoons of cornstarch that's what I did and it fills pie crust better if you want to fill a deep dish pie then double the recipe. I added the chocolate at the beginning to let it melt while filling was cooking and I had some scary moments, first I was stirring this filling with a spoon and the chocolate was not incorporating into the rest of the mixture it was melting but it was a mottled mess, thought it was ruined, at least it was visually, it looked bad!! so I got out my whisk and whisked it quickly as the mixture was thickening and when I did that everything smoothed out and blended just fine, I would not use a spoon, use a wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fabulous! I don't like Chocolate Cream Pie, but I love this one. We followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 cup milk and 2 tsp cornstarch. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My first time ever making a chocolate cream pie. I don't think I have ever even eaten one before. My thirteen year old daughter kept begging me to make one, so after searching through a billion recipes we decided on this one. Boy are we glad we did. She loves it. No changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I've been craving chocolate cream pie something fierce this week, so I decided to give this recipe a go. It was super easy to make, and it turned out great! It's still cooling in the fridge right now, but I got impatient and had a slice already, and even slightly warm, it set up beautifully and tasted really rich and chocolatey. I did take the suggestion to add 2 tsp of corn starch and another 1/2 cup milk, because my pie dish is very deep, and that seems to be a good amount of filling - enough to make a good balance with a whipped cream topping. I also used the suggestion of spraying and wiping down my plastic wrap before covering the pie, and it made it much easier to peel away. I will definitely be making this again next time I need to bring a dessert for something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the BEST chocolate pie ever! We did a taste test with a few different ones and this was everyone's favorite. I didn't change a thing. I topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is great. I did add an extra TBS of Flour and an extra TBS of Cornstarch. I also doubled the recipe because I made two pies. Wasn't quite enough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is the most amazing pie ever! It is so good and perfectly rich! It is the easiest pie to make and everyone who tasted it loved it. I added 3/4 tablespoon extra corn starch because I wanted it to be extra firm. I used a store bought pie crust and I had a little too much pudding left. (No complaints on that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States