Fudgy Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I dont know what the people who rated 1 star are thinking, this was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good recipe I used coco instead of chocolate bar. Add extra egg and extra milk with 1 tablespoons extra each of flor and corn starch, to fit 10" pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Where to begin? This could not have been any easier or more delicious if Julia Child herself came back on wings and did it! Thanks for the recipe, it is fabulous! The only change I made was a smidgen more cornstarch (1 tsp'ish). This will be my go to recipe from now on. UPDATE- Made it again about 2 hours later with sliced up banana on the bottom. Triple A!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good! Thick, creamy and really chocolaty. It was super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Fosson Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This recipe is so rich, sweet and thick! So yummy, but holy richness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I've made this twice both times delicious with rave reviews. I followed the directions exactly and topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe was really good, I baked it for my family on Thanksgiving and they loved it! The only thing I did not like was texture, it was kind of like a pudding other than that it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loveeeeee the taste of how my pie turned out!! I made it for thanksgiving so I haven't seen how well it cuts yet but it is definitely the best tasting chocolate pie filling I have ever had! Exactly what I was looking for!! I didn't want something too pudding-y, more fudge-y :) it's perfect! Made just how the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I needed a quick base recipe for chocolate pie and this was it! I substituted semi sweet chocolate chips in place of unsweetened and removed two tablespoons of sugar to account for the difference in the chocolate. I, like others, increased the cornstarch by 2 tsps and the milk by 1/2 cup. It was wonderful!! With two oz of chocolate it was an awesome Chocolate Cream Pie. With four oz of chocolate it was an awesome creamy Chocolate Pudding Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I am a novice (and somewhat nervous) cook. My new husband is rather picky and is not a big chocolate fan, but I was in the mood for a chocolate cream pie. This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious. Even my husband really liked it and made a large piece disappear. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States