Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I wouldnt call them fudgy but they are really good. They were a big hit w/ my husband. Very easy to make too, which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
very fudgy and chocolaty but over all very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I'm making these muffins for the second time. I made the following substitutions: whole wheat flour, 1/2 c and white flour 1/2 c in place of all white; butter instead of margarine. These were very good, and were devoured quickly by my children and my visitors. Nice and fudgy, and I did not have a problem with the muffins rising, although they did not rise very high. This time I'm making them with baking powder 3/4 t instead of 1/2 t baking soda. Don't know why I'm fooling with what has worked for me in the past, but we'll see how it turns out. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This recipe was a complete flop. The muffins were concave and did not rise at all. The taste was good and my small children still liked them. I will try them with baking powder instead and report back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
YUMMY! Stuck to the recipe exactly except(contradiction in terms!)added a tiny bit more cocoa (rushing before pre-kindergarten)to mix. I also used a square cake tin . Reminded me of brownies. My daughter loved it."Mmmmmmm"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These muffins were pretty good. I didn't have any applesauce in the house, so I replaced it with some oil, which I think made them turn out a little different. However, I still thought they were good. Next time I make them, I would probably use milk chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Contrary to the other reviewers' thoughts, I found this muffin to be very moist and fudgy. I always cut baking time by a third or a quarter and start checking for doneness at that time. I don't usually have toothpicks so I found a spaghetti noodle works great...if it comes back clean after being poked int he center of the muffin, it is done. My children LOVED LOVED LOVED the muffins and they were gone that very day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Caudill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Lear, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
A very nice recipe. Tastes very good. But I had to cut down baking time, because they came out to dry. I also did add a little milk and a little more softened butter. So the second time (yes yes) I made them they were delicious and also moist and tasty. Thanks for the great recipe. Greetings from the Netherlands! (Excuse my bad language!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Yum, yum, yum - all the neighborhood kids loved. I substituted melted butter for the margarine, and since I didn't have chocoate chips I added aboout 4 oz melted bittersweet chocolate. I baked at 340 degrees. They were slightly dry so next time will add a bit more liquid. Thx for the recipe and helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I loved this muffin. My husband on the other hand wished it was more moist. I gave it a 5 star for the flavor, and I will work on figuring out how to make it more moist without compromising the flavor. I did omit the cinnamon, and I substitued 1/2 c. sour cream for the applesauce, as I had none on hand. I also added a dash of salt. These are way better than the box muffins I have been making to send to work with my husband. Thanks! 4/29/07 - made this muffins again, and this time used the applesauce called for instead of sour cream I had subbed before. I also increased the margarine to 1/2 c. and added some milk (probably 1/4 c.) and they were nice and moist. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States