Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I wouldn't call the fudgy. They were a little on the dry side, but considering the ingredients, I think that they are perfect for satisfying a chocolate craving without a lot of guilt. My kids called them chocolate cupcakes with chocolate chips in them and gobbled them up. I do really like the addition of the cinnamon in them. Will probably make these again considering how much my kids liked them. I would rather serve them these that other higher fat ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I used homemade organic applesauce, butter instead of margerine, a 1/2 cup of Splenda and omitted the brown sugar completely, two egg whites, a full teaspoon of vanilla and whole wheat flour. I didn't add the cinnamon only because my applesauce was already spiced. I used dark chocolate chips. Making these a little lighter and a bit healthier was the only way I could be okay with making double-chocolate chip muffins for my husband. They're cooling now but I'll update my review once my family has tried them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My kids loved these for a sweet treat. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe expect for adding a touch more cinnamon. I found the muffins to be okay. I thought they'd be really good with the cinnamon, but once they were done, I didn't like the taste. I'd make these again, only next time I'd omit the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Definitely some mixed reviews, eh. Though mine fell they were still moist and chocolaty. Had a hard time peeling them from the liners without them breaking into pieces. I'm pleased with them overall and not timid sharing them outside the home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Family loved the recipe. They were all gone in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather88
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I was craving chocolate and my son and I decided to throw these together. I'm pretty good at following the recipe as written, but right off the bat I changed the baking soda to baking powder, and the margarine to oil. My muffins did not fall as others have said, and were nice and plump. I only got 18 mini muffins out of this batch, and will probably double the recipe next time. Note that this doesn't taste like "fudgy" brownies, but still tastes chocolately. Just enough for a morning treat without being too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Yummy muffins the family loved! I added some flax seed for extra fiber, but made the rest of the recipe as called for! The batter tasted better than the muffins, though, so maybe even more cocoa powder? Still, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Left out the cinnamon, used white whole wheat flour. These came out gorgeously, perfectly domed even though I just lumped the batter into the muffin cups. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I made these making some of the changes that other people had mentioned. I put in 1/2 cup of butter and about 1/4 cup of milk. These came out great. They did not sink in the middle, they were flat on top. I found them to be more like a chocolate cupcake than a brownie. Not sure what I did wrong. They were very moist and I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States