Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Went over big with my chocolate loving family. Will bake again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjetplane22
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They came out moist when i baked them for 26 minutes. I substituted the apple sauce for sour cream and intead of cinnamon i used pumkin pie spice (because i didn't have any cinnamon). They came out great! Will bake these again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
made exactly as written - just don't overbeat/overmix/overcook and you will have wonderful "brownie" muffins. made them the next day again with zucchini added to them. rich and moist. check doneness at 20 minutes and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were moist and tasty. I didn't have choc chips so I just left them out and honestly no one missed them. I also used whole wheat flour and 1 cup of reg sugar. I up'ed the cocoa powder to almost a 1/2 cup and I ran out of apple sauce so with my 2nd batch I used yogurt, again very yummy! They spread a bit too much so some weren't real pretty but still tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious! I give these Four because I had to add double the butter and 1/4 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe! I took other reviewers' suggestions and used 1/3 cup cocoa powder, 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 3/4 tsp of salt, and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I've also used a mix of white, milk, and semi-sweet chocolate chips to add up to one cup. Delicious!!! These are so incredible day after day heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Woah - these are DANGEROUS. People can't believe I made these myself. Yum. Anyway, here is my take as I normally try to cut back on the "bad" parts of most recipes (sugar and salt). 1) I used Milk chocolate chips in place of anything else for a slightly smoother creamy taste. So much better I find - as do my "food fans". When I do this, I find you can omit 1/4 of the sugar - always a bonus for me. 2) I also skipped the cinnamon and I filled the cups almost all the way - not 3/4 of the way like it says. They don't rise very much....for me anyway. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are so good! I always use "Special Dark" cocoa powder instead of normal, so I did that, and I used an egg replacer instead of egg because I'm vegan. Those were my only changes, and these muffins are amazing! They are definitely very fudgy - they're almost exactly like the fudge brownies I used to make a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very yummy and moist! My kids and my man loved these, as did I :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I had trouble with these muffins not rising too. However, I did modify the recipe so that is probably why. They taste amazing, so all in all it was worth it. My changes were adding 1/4 cup buttermilk, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and I also added one round teaspoon of instant espresso to enhance the chocolate flavor. I followed another reviewers advice and added a little more cocoa, so I probably used 1/3 cup. These changes produced a wonderfully moist chocolaty muffin, just didn't rise well- will be trying the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States