Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
these muffins are wonderful the applesauce keeps it moist and fudgy definitly the best muffin/brownie that i have ever had.it is good with and without the cinnamion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't use the powdered sugar, and I used 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips. They were so moisty and ooey gooey that they fell apart and couldn't get out of the pan without falling apart. I'll definitely use papers next time. i made these for my neighbors to thank them for helping me and both sets were praising me. I made them three kinds of muffins each and these were by far their favorite. This is definitely a keeper! I can't wait to make these for my husband when he gets home from deployment! EDIT - I've made these a second time! This time I doubled the recipe and added butterscotch chips, dark chocolate chips, and semi-sweet chips. Absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe for my kids Valentine's Day, and they tasted awesome! My kids loved them, I added the 1/4 of milk and increased the margarine 1/2 cup also. I didnt have enough cocoa powder but it still tasted alright. I also put pink icing with a red cinnamon heart on top! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are fabulous!!! Just the right amount of chocolate taste. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Although I would not call them muffins... They were amazing.... they are more like two bite brownies, But way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Went over big with my chocolate loving family. Will bake again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjetplane22
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They came out moist when i baked them for 26 minutes. I substituted the apple sauce for sour cream and intead of cinnamon i used pumkin pie spice (because i didn't have any cinnamon). They came out great! Will bake these again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
made exactly as written - just don't overbeat/overmix/overcook and you will have wonderful "brownie" muffins. made them the next day again with zucchini added to them. rich and moist. check doneness at 20 minutes and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were moist and tasty. I didn't have choc chips so I just left them out and honestly no one missed them. I also used whole wheat flour and 1 cup of reg sugar. I up'ed the cocoa powder to almost a 1/2 cup and I ran out of apple sauce so with my 2nd batch I used yogurt, again very yummy! They spread a bit too much so some weren't real pretty but still tasty! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious! I give these Four because I had to add double the butter and 1/4 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States