Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Wow, these are either the best muffins I have ever made or I was really craving chocolate badly, LOL. Maybe both. I added two extra tablespoons of cocoa and a teaspoon of baking powder and did not add the cinnamon. These are just so delicious. Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
As far as muffins go - these are fantastic. Easy to make and easy to eat. Moist, fudgy with a crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Just made these and they are yummy! Added some sugar on top to add some texture (like the other poster said). They turned out beautifully! I think the key is not to bake too long so they are still fudgy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Just OK. Not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
can i rate it with 10 stars? it's sssssssoooooooooooo good! i used plain yogurt instead of applesauce, omitted the cinnamon, used only white sugar 3/4 cup total, extra dark cocoa powder up to 1/3 cup, and added 1/2 tsp baking powder and a pinch of salt. the batter was a bit dry (probably 'cos i put in more cocoa powder than what the recipe called for), hence i added 1 more tbsp of yogurt. they did rise very nicely. they looked professional, they tasted professional... just that the whole house's still smelling chocolatey after several hours... haha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larlarip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
these muffins are wonderful the applesauce keeps it moist and fudgy definitly the best muffin/brownie that i have ever had.it is good with and without the cinnamion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I didn't use the powdered sugar, and I used 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and 3/4 cup of butterscotch chips. They were so moisty and ooey gooey that they fell apart and couldn't get out of the pan without falling apart. I'll definitely use papers next time. i made these for my neighbors to thank them for helping me and both sets were praising me. I made them three kinds of muffins each and these were by far their favorite. This is definitely a keeper! I can't wait to make these for my husband when he gets home from deployment! EDIT - I've made these a second time! This time I doubled the recipe and added butterscotch chips, dark chocolate chips, and semi-sweet chips. Absolute heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe for my kids Valentine's Day, and they tasted awesome! My kids loved them, I added the 1/4 of milk and increased the margarine 1/2 cup also. I didnt have enough cocoa powder but it still tasted alright. I also put pink icing with a red cinnamon heart on top! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are fabulous!!! Just the right amount of chocolate taste. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Although I would not call them muffins... They were amazing.... they are more like two bite brownies, But way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States