Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was a great recipe all so for those of you reading the review that substituted whole wheat flour for the flour. It was grain and bad because you shouldn't substitute that in a quick breads recipe like brownies. Normal breads on the other hand are a different matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaKayla Spring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellaoc714
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are really DELISH! I was also baking buckeye balls at the same time and had left over 'dipping chocolate' so I spread that on top of my cooled brownies for an extra treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These are REALLY good! Quick and easy to make! I didn't have unsweetened chocolate squares, so I substituted unsweetened cocoa powder and oil (3 tablespoons cocoa powder plus 1 tablespoon oil per oz/square of choc.). Came out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing and I mean amazing! I was skeptical that a 9x13 pan would be moist, dense and chewy. However these baked at about 35 minutes deliciously! I followed as the recipe said and added pecans as well. Best brownies I have made and no need to but store bought! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Tonight is my second time making these brownies. My husband and I love them! They are perfectly fudgy, very chocolatey and have the perfect amount of sweet for our tastes. The first batch was gone in two sittings :0 ! I added 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter this time and they' still taste super amazing!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
***WARNING*** Dangerously Delicious!!! OMG! I'm not even a big chocolate fan but, couldn't stop devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Like other people, I used chocolate chips (semi-sweet), decreased the sugar by 1/2 a cup, and didn't bake them as long as recommended because I really wanted them to be moist. They came out strangely light brown in colour and very dry. I had to mix up a thin icing at the last minute just to try to improve them a little. I'll try it once again exactly as written because I always find it annoying when people mess with the ingredients and then complain. But I caution you not to substitute as I did because I was very embarrassed to offer them up on my treat day today. Thank heavens they weren't my only offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These turned out amazing! They were so fudgy! The batter was a bit thick but the end result was delicious thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were delicious! I chose this recipe because it looked quick and easy and that proved to be true. I watched them carefully to avoid overcooking and they turned out fudgy and perfect. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci McLain Wendland
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States