Fudgy Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was a great recipe all so for those of you reading the review that substituted whole wheat flour for the flour. It was grain and bad because you shouldn't substitute that in a quick breads recipe like brownies. Normal breads on the other hand are a different matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaKayla Spring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellaoc714
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are really DELISH! I was also baking buckeye balls at the same time and had left over 'dipping chocolate' so I spread that on top of my cooled brownies for an extra treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These are REALLY good! Quick and easy to make! I didn't have unsweetened chocolate squares, so I substituted unsweetened cocoa powder and oil (3 tablespoons cocoa powder plus 1 tablespoon oil per oz/square of choc.). Came out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing and I mean amazing! I was skeptical that a 9x13 pan would be moist, dense and chewy. However these baked at about 35 minutes deliciously! I followed as the recipe said and added pecans as well. Best brownies I have made and no need to but store bought! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Tonight is my second time making these brownies. My husband and I love them! They are perfectly fudgy, very chocolatey and have the perfect amount of sweet for our tastes. The first batch was gone in two sittings :0 ! I added 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter this time and they' still taste super amazing!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
***WARNING*** Dangerously Delicious!!! OMG! I'm not even a big chocolate fan but, couldn't stop devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is so simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Like other people, I used chocolate chips (semi-sweet), decreased the sugar by 1/2 a cup, and didn't bake them as long as recommended because I really wanted them to be moist. They came out strangely light brown in colour and very dry. I had to mix up a thin icing at the last minute just to try to improve them a little. I'll try it once again exactly as written because I always find it annoying when people mess with the ingredients and then complain. But I caution you not to substitute as I did because I was very embarrassed to offer them up on my treat day today. Thank heavens they weren't my only offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
These turned out amazing! They were so fudgy! The batter was a bit thick but the end result was delicious thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were delicious! I chose this recipe because it looked quick and easy and that proved to be true. I watched them carefully to avoid overcooking and they turned out fudgy and perfect. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci McLain Wendland
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States