Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
I have been looking for a recipe like this one -- brownies that are chewy and made with oil instead of shortening. They are delicious. My whole family likes them better than the ones from my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
You can easily find all the ingredients at home! All you have to do is mix them together, put the pan in the oven and enjoy the great chocolate taste of these delicious treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Yummy! The consistency is more like a spongy cake than a brownie, but i'm not complaining! I substituted some egg beaters for the eggs...maybe that's why. Still, they're very moist and soft. You'll love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This recipe is awesome! The brownies come out so dense and are great the day you make them, and even better the day after. I made them for Thanksgiving, and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
ok, but missing the deep chocolatey flavor I crave from the brownies of panera bread company. Still looking for one comparable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I made this recipe for family & friends who all thought it was just as good (if not better) than a box brownie mix. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I thought this was not a good brownie recipe. It should have been cooked much less and had a bad taste. I did not like these brownies at all. I even made frosting and put chocolate chips on top to improve it, but it did not help. These are not good and i would not recommend making these if you like good tasting brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This recipie is great! The second time I made them I added orange extract and cappiccino chips...yum!! I baked them for 25-30 min so they would be chewey. The only thing missing is a really good fudgy frosting. I will be making these brownies alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I had tried many brownie recipes and these were the best I have ever made. I took them to a potluck dinner and they were the only dessert that was completely gone when everyone was done eating! Also, everyone just raved about them, they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Hershey's used to have this on their Cocoa box, and it has been my favorite for over 20 years... I have been searching for this since I lost it a few years ago I am so happy to find it..These brownies are the BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States