Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used the flour I had on hand, which was self-rising and I do not recommend it - it becomes brownie batter encased in a chocolate cracker crust! Otherwise, this was an okay brownie. The flavor was just not quite there for me and I don't think the flour can be blamed for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was hesitant to make scratch brownies after an attempt years ago, but we wanted brownies. Chewy and fudgy and easy were the words that reeled me in, and I was not disappointed. All ingredients on hand, easy to put together, and they surely delivered in the chewy and fudgy department! I won't buy another box mix with this recipe in my box. (I did add a few chocolate chips as I was just shy of the 3/4 cup cocoa recipe called for) After reading reviews, I am thinking there may be variables with ovens. I have a gas oven and always have to cook things a little longer. All told, these were in close to 40 minutes, and were that somewhat gooey, but that's how we like them. The top crust was to die for! Glad to have a super brownie recipe in my "scratch" collection ... right along side Grandma's Decadent Chocolate Cake! Ummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Won't make it again. Not enough flavour, not chewy like I was hoping. I am glad I read the other reviews and checked on doneness at 30 min; brownies were definitely cooked at 30 and my oven generally requires extra time on most recipes. If you do want to try this, check at 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe! The brownies where chewy and yummy! I used 1 cup of cocoa powder and only baked them for 25 minutes to ensure their chewiness, other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used this recipe, but did make some changes... I added 1/2 a bag of semi-sweet morsels and about 4oz of sour cream... I baked them in mini muffin pans in cupcake holders and they turned out fantastic! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I am an avid baker and also an avid brownie baker due to my boyfriend's obsession with chocolate and brownies. These brownies were so bad. At first I thought it was because I over baked them but it was just bad. They were way too chewy. They were not fudgy like I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were not "fudgy" at all. They are dry and cake-like. Followed the recipe precisely, and baked for 35 minutes. Might be a good brownie to frost, but as is, nothing special. Sorry - won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
this did not turn out good for me and i followed it to a T :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The BEST homemade brownie recipe I have ever found. Tastes NOTHING like the box mixes. Easy, and almost always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is NOT a fudgy brownie recipe, nor did it taste anything like a brownie. I would say at best the texture is a cross between cake like and fudgy - with it being more cake like than anything. I left out the baking soda and cooked it for less time and they still came out the way I did NOT want them too. My quest continues for a fudgy brownie recipe. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States