Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is NOT a fudgy brownie recipe, nor did it taste anything like a brownie. I would say at best the texture is a cross between cake like and fudgy - with it being more cake like than anything. I left out the baking soda and cooked it for less time and they still came out the way I did NOT want them too. My quest continues for a fudgy brownie recipe. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did not like these at all. Followed the recipe exactly, thought they were too oily and not much flavor. I definately will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've been making brownies FOREVER and my quest for the perfect brownie recipe has come to an end! These were perfectly amazing brownies, moist but not gooey, rich and chocolatey....I did however add some mini chocolate chips and walnuts to my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
waaay too sweet! I would reduce the sugar by at least a half cup next time. I added some cayenne powder which made them tingly. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I checked these after baking for 25 minutes because I thought 35-40 sounded like too much. They were already overcooked :( I think with a 20 minute bake time they would have been good and fudgy, but the recipe as is created a 3 star rating because they are dry and cakey. Next time I'll bake less, and I'm sure they'll come out at least 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this was the first time i made brownies from scratch, and my fiance loved them. i put them in a smaller pan so they were thicker, just took longer in the oven, and then i added a little chocolate chips..yum yum! i'll def make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
absolutely delicious!! Add walnuts or pecans then drizzle with chocolate and caramel syrup and its the prefect brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Although very easy to make, I did not love these brownies. The consistency is chewy/fudgy, as described, but they lack flavor. I added chocolate chips to the batter and they are still not chocolaty enough for my liking. All I can taste is the 2/3 cup of vegetable oil and it kind of gags me. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The texture was perfect--Nice and fudgy/chewy with a nice crust on top. The flavor was good, but not great. They're just missing something. I might try adding espresso or choc. chips next. This recipe is definitely worth tweaking and trying again. For those who can't get them to cut--I didn't try this, but I saw someone on tv (Alton Brown I think) make brownies and they lined the pain with parchment (with over hang), popped them out when they were still hot, cut them into squares with a pizza cutter, and them put them back in the pan. I think it would work with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These brownies got rave reviews from everyone who tried them! I made mine in a smaller, square pan and substituted half the sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States