Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
After looking online for a good brownie recipe, I stumbled on this one.... simple ingredients almost everyone has in the cubboard..... I used Special Dark cocoa, peanut oil, and 2 t. vanilla as well as adding 3/4 bag chocolate chunks, and almost an entire bag of pecan pieces. DELICIOUS!!!!! I'm sending this recipe to everyone I know, and will make it often. SO SO easy, and SO SO chocolatey, fudgy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vilar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
my husband loves this recipe. i have been looking for others and he always tells me stop changing the recipe he wants the ones i first made.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinlamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Just a very good, fudgy brownie. My only problem was I put them into a container while they were still a little warm, so they stuck together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
YUM! I was looking for a simple recipe with ingredients I always have on hand, and this is it! Sweet but not overly so, not cakey and not too dense, this is my new go-to recipe. I will say that I used mini muffin tins instead of a 9x13 pan, but that just meant that every brownie muffin tasted like a corner piece- crispy on top and soft on bottom. No more boxed mixes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were pretty tasty, I didn't have any boxed brownies in the pantry and I'm trying to start making more recipes from scratch anyway, so I made this into creamcheese brownies. I think next time I'll use brown sugar like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was awful. They were very dry and had none of the chocolate flavor you would expect from a brownie. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Due to my wife's diabetes, I replaced the sugar with baking Splenda. The result was a dry, crumbly mess. I reduced the baking time to 25 minutes, and, even then, the brownies turned out thin and chalky. I will be looking for a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used this recipe because I did not have any butter, but I found this recipe to be tasteless and more like a cake than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have searched high and low for the perfect brownie recipe, and this is not it. It is perfectly fudgy, but the taste is lacking. If I make it again, I will use 1/2 to 1 cup less of sugar, and use butter for the first 1/3 c of vegetable oil. The taste could be so much better, but the texture is good. As it is, the taste is shallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Warning: these are NOT fudgy brownies! They are decidedly cake-like (at least when I followed this recipe). Look elsewhere to satisfy your moist chewy fudgy cravings...(and let me know where you find it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States