Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this last night and I appreciate the fact I could use ingredients I had around the house. I try to cook with homemade items and avoid processed mixes as much as possible. I used oil and added some extra chocolate chips to the batter. I felt these were a bit dry and not very fudge like. It's not a bad recipe and my husband and son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe. I have to take a pan to a Bible Study tomorrow, but wanted to taste them for myself first. I also put a dozen Ghirardelli dark chocolate and raspberry squares in the middle of each pan (layered brownie batter, squares, more brownie batter). These are probably the best brownies I have ever made, bar none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are the best! Luv them! Omg so fudgy and moist The Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I was ecstatic to find this recipe here! It was my all-time, favorite from-scratch brownie recipe and I had lost it. If I remember correctly, it was featured in magazine ads for Hershey baking products in the early '80s. In the original recipe you are advised to measure the boiling water accurately and not overbake the brownies. I was always careful to do these 2 things and the brownies turned out perfectly. Better to check them at the minimum baking time than end up with a giant brown doorstop. Thank you again, Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Turned out great ! I added peanut butter chips Is definitely one of the better brownie recipes going :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
not very fudgy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACHILDERS94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So yummy!! I actually had exactly 1/3 cup vegetable oil left, so for the 2nd 1/3 cup, I had to use Olive oil. They came out pretty awesome though!! My hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Cavazos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Tested these ahead of time for a church function. Pretty well pleased with the result, though I did make one small change first time, i.e., I substituted unsalted butter for the first 1/3 cup oil. Texture was perfect, chewy but not gooey and still moist & tender. Flavor wasn't as strong as I would like - needed more salt (probably because of the unsalted butter), and I'd prefer a more intense chocolate flavor (I'm a dark chocolate lover!). Next time I'll increase the salt to 1tsp, add some instant coffee, double the vanilla, and add bittersweet chunks or morsels on top. If that works, I'll bring it up to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
After looking online for a good brownie recipe, I stumbled on this one.... simple ingredients almost everyone has in the cubboard..... I used Special Dark cocoa, peanut oil, and 2 t. vanilla as well as adding 3/4 bag chocolate chunks, and almost an entire bag of pecan pieces. DELICIOUS!!!!! I'm sending this recipe to everyone I know, and will make it often. SO SO easy, and SO SO chocolatey, fudgy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Vilar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States