Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Texture good but too sweet and not enough chocolate fudey taste I like. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these recently and the texture was beautiful - moist, chewy and almost melt-in-your-mouth. However, in terms of flavour I found them a bit too sugary-sweet and lacking in the rich chocolatey flavour that I like in my brownies. I'll definitely be making it again though, and maybe adding more cocoa and chocolate chips to enhance the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
different. They don't taste all that chocolatey. I really prefer the box mix, I haven't had much luck with homemade brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Turned out great. I cut the sugar a little bit to suit my preferences(and added a bit extra flour instead), so they were a little less fudgy and more cakey (but that was due to my changes). Even with the changes they were delicious :) I only baked for 30 minutes and they were done, any longer would have burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Perfect fudge brownie! I wouldn't change a thing except if you want a little extra chocolate kick, add 1c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips (or whatever you have on hand). Mine baked in just 30min. Wonderful flaky outer, yummy fudge center! Amazing!! (Warning! Be prepared to try and have self control after your first bite!! So hard to stop eating once you've started!) Be sure not to over-stir, just until mixture has come together. Over stirring causes a tough brownie instead of a fall apart in your mouth one. Enjoy! These come together SUPER fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
omg its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Not fudgy! Cake like,did not enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllyJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe was nice, its not an overly sweet brownie, its just nice and chocolaty. Easy to make at a ungodly our in the middle of the night.....:) five stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were awesome. I added a chocolate buttercream frosting on top, and they only lasted half a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States