Fudgy Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
different. They don't taste all that chocolatey. I really prefer the box mix, I haven't had much luck with homemade brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Turned out great. I cut the sugar a little bit to suit my preferences(and added a bit extra flour instead), so they were a little less fudgy and more cakey (but that was due to my changes). Even with the changes they were delicious :) I only baked for 30 minutes and they were done, any longer would have burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Perfect fudge brownie! I wouldn't change a thing except if you want a little extra chocolate kick, add 1c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips (or whatever you have on hand). Mine baked in just 30min. Wonderful flaky outer, yummy fudge center! Amazing!! (Warning! Be prepared to try and have self control after your first bite!! So hard to stop eating once you've started!) Be sure not to over-stir, just until mixture has come together. Over stirring causes a tough brownie instead of a fall apart in your mouth one. Enjoy! These come together SUPER fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
omg its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Not fudgy! Cake like,did not enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllyJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe was nice, its not an overly sweet brownie, its just nice and chocolaty. Easy to make at a ungodly our in the middle of the night.....:) five stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were awesome. I added a chocolate buttercream frosting on top, and they only lasted half a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best homemade brownie recipe I've ever tried. Do every step as described, it's totally worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
easy way to tweak this recipe: use dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of unsweetened, substitute the vanilla extract for raspberry and after you pour it into the pan spoon raspberry jam over the top it makes delicious Dark Chocolate Raspberry Brownies and the jam on top makes them a tad more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States